Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are so so YUMMY! Soft and fudgy in the middle. I used Candy Cane Kisses, they added a great minty flavor and made a very pretty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already and it came out great both times. I did take the advice to refrigerate the dough for at least an hour or two before trying to roll into balls. I've used Peppermint and Mint Truffle Kisses and the cookies taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Oh wow. These were delicious. I hardly made it out from the kitchen, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Thanks very much for this recipe. I bought some Hershey Kisses yesterday and today when I was making cookies, I looked up a recipe that would use Hershey Kisses and came across this recipe. Well, I have to say that they turned out great! I had supper at my neighbour's tonight and brought them some of these cookie, they were a great big hit! I promised to bring them more tomorrow. So, thank you again for sharing such a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I've been making these alternately with peppermint Hershey's kisses (very holiday spirit!) and Rolo's (caramel and chocolate are awesome together.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atomicbetty
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This are fantastic! first time making these cookies as well. I initially was going to make the peanut butter one but then I realized I ran out of PB -_- so I found this recipe and it's great. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Have made these several times ever since I found this wonderful alternative to the traditional peanut butter "blossoms" usually made with the Hershey kiss in the middle. My son had a bake sale and they sold out. I followed the recipe exactly and chilled the dough before rolling into 1 inch balls. I find I really have to make them smaller than I think in order to bake consistently and have the correct proportion to the kiss in the middle. Will make these for Xmas and use the suggestion to make them with the Hershey candy cane kisses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Baked these tonight for desert, followed the recipe except I did not roll them in sugar, used whole wheat flour, and didn't put the kisses on top .... It was delicious ! And very easy to make. Thanks for a great chocolate cookie !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
They came out delicious, I just couldn't roll them, so I semi spooned them onto the cookie sheet. Other than that, great recipe, the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrutzen
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I used this recipe with peppermint kisses. They tasted delicious. The cookies came out flatter than the picture, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States