Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was so good. My family gobbled it up in pita sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were really good. My son who barely will eat anything besides chicken even liked them. I didn't have all the ingredients but was close. I think I will try baking them next time due to all the extra grease. I had to use left over matzo crumbs in place of bread crumbs since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Delicious!!! Be sure to add enough bread crumbs to make a "burger" consistency. I fried them as burgers, put 1000 island, tomatoes, lettuce and cucumbers on a hamburger bun, and had a feast! Wonderful, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
these were AMAZING. i didn't have any cilantro so i used a few random herbs/spices, can't remember which... and i accidentally burned a few of them, but they were still great. yay for vegan falafel...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satyagraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
What a delicious recipe! I've only made falafel from a mix before, but I am a changed woman! I did have to add water to the mixture for it to hold together. Also, roll the balls (or patties) in flour before frying.. that way they won't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
this recipe was great, i pretty much followed everything exactly as stated, with the exception that i added a whole egg to the mixture. (i did this because, like others, i noted that it seemed a bit dry.) everything held together well during the frying process, without coating it anything in flour etc. also, rather than molding the mixture into balls, i patted them into patties about the size of the circle formed when you touch the tip of your middle finger to the tip of your thumb, about an 3/4 of an inch thick. this cut down on the frying time (and absorption of oil), and made neater pita pockets :). thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very nice. I forgot the baking powder..turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My vegetarian husband loved these! We thought the flavor was better than what we've had at a Persian restaurant. I also added a table spoon of wheat germ to the mixture. The kids tried them(tentatively) and thought they were pretty good too. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was so good! I added an egg and served it with whole wheat pitas and tzaziki sauce. My whole family loved it including my son who usually doesn't like my vegetarian cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The core recipe is great- just need to adjust to increase moistness... the texture was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States