Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good and easy to make although I did add an egg to bind them together a bit. I also used only half the cumin since my husband isn't a big fan of it. They turned out great. Thanks for introducing a new meat substitute to my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Will NEVER used the boxed mix again! These are fantastic, crispy outside, tender inside and just....magical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy. I did add 2 eggs to the mix to help it hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The seasoning on this recipe is good, but I highly recommend using dry garbanzo beans, soaking them overnight, and then grinding them in a food processer. This makes the falafel more crunchy and textured instead of the mushy version that using canned garbanzo beans will produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC AND EASY...WHAT MORE COULD ONE ASK?? I used Trader Joe's Tahini, lettuce, and grated carrots on pita bread. OMG!!!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These are very easy and quick to make. They even taste good without some of the ingredients (if your cupboards a little bare, like mine). Are a little soggy and dry when reheated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This makes a great falafel. I added one egg and then added water as needed in order to make it stay together. If I had not added water it definitely would have fallen apart. Left out the cilantro and parsley. I recommend using a food processor to mash the beans and garlic, and then stir in the finely diced onion. My food processor completely pulverizes onion, so I just dice it and stir it into whatever I am making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Hadn't ever made falafels from scratch, and decided to use this recipe because it was egg-less. However, I did use corn meal in place of the bread crumbs as some other recipes do. The first couple did not hold together too great until I started really packing the balls firmly with a melon baller. Worked great! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We did not like these at all. They are not what I recall eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I actually added one egg to keep it together. I used fresh parsley and added ground coriander seeds. I sauteed them to get a brown crust and then finished them in the oven at 350 degrees. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States