Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Decent alone with some dipping sauce for a quick lunch. Next time I'm going all out with pita bread and all the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
i had never had falafel before this, and it was so delicious (and fun to make). the only thing i changed was adding a couple eggs because i noticed the mixture was pretty dry. i will definitely make this again soon! yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
simply the best! did add an egg but sure water would have worked to moisten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yum, this was great. I added an egg just to be safe. I'm sure it would have been fine without it and just adding water. I baked mine jsut cause I didn't want a smelly house. 400 for 20mins flipped halfway and broiled for a few mins as another person suggested. My 7yr loved them too. But then again he eats anything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I’ve never made falafel before, but this recipe looked easy enough for my limited skills. I left out the onions because I just don’t like them and the breadcrumbs because I didn’t have any. I added a spoonful of greek yogurt to help the balls hold together. I also baked them instead of frying (preheated oven to 400, cooked for 10 mins, rolled em over for 10 more mins, and then broiled for 2 minutes to get them crispy on top). Served in a whole wheat tortilla with a little sauce that I made from ½ cup greek yogurt and ½ teaspoon of dill. This was tasty and easy. My boyfriend asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
You must add water to hold it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
this was delicious!! will make again!! i served it with hummos and fatoosh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
YUM! The spice combination is the perfect flavor! I love it when I can throw all my ingredients into a food processor and be half way done! Went a healthier route and baked the falafel instead. Took 25 minutes at 350 (turning every 10) for a crispy brown outside. Stuffed the falafel in a pita with lettuce and tomato with a light champagne dressing and now my boyfriend thinks I'm a genius! Thank you so much for sharing! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great Recipe!! I altered it a bit for my taste...BEST Falafel I have ever eaten!! I added 1 beaten egg, juice from 1/2 a lemon and they held together great..I added green onion and left out cilantro and dried parsley. Great base recipe you can "tweek" to fit your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These falafel taste AMAZING! Probably the best that I've ever had. I am new to fried foods, and when I made the mistake of not waiting for my pan-fried oil to reheat between batches, the falafel came out pale and fell apart. But the ones that I did right are crisp and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States