Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These taste really great! I will definitely make them again. I made small patties and pan fried them. They do have some trouble sticking together. I added a bit of oil to the mix to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Loved this but next time I will add a bit of egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
these were yummy. I followed the recipe but used fresh parsley and coriander as i didnt have cilantro on hand. I also baked them instead, by spraying them lighlty with PAM-olive oil spray. Came out yummy although dont hold together too well. Next time I half the amount of breadcrumbs and might add some egg to help them stick togehter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
First time making falafel at home, this one hit the mark. My girlfriend and even our toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Everyone in the family loved these. We usually buy the box mix and add water, but had trouble finding the mix at our local store, so I decided it was time to make homemade. This was easy and tasted very good. I did end up adding an egg, and some water, to make it come together better, but otherwise wouldn't change a thing. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Decent alone with some dipping sauce for a quick lunch. Next time I'm going all out with pita bread and all the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
i had never had falafel before this, and it was so delicious (and fun to make). the only thing i changed was adding a couple eggs because i noticed the mixture was pretty dry. i will definitely make this again soon! yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
simply the best! did add an egg but sure water would have worked to moisten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yum, this was great. I added an egg just to be safe. I'm sure it would have been fine without it and just adding water. I baked mine jsut cause I didn't want a smelly house. 400 for 20mins flipped halfway and broiled for a few mins as another person suggested. My 7yr loved them too. But then again he eats anything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I’ve never made falafel before, but this recipe looked easy enough for my limited skills. I left out the onions because I just don’t like them and the breadcrumbs because I didn’t have any. I added a spoonful of greek yogurt to help the balls hold together. I also baked them instead of frying (preheated oven to 400, cooked for 10 mins, rolled em over for 10 more mins, and then broiled for 2 minutes to get them crispy on top). Served in a whole wheat tortilla with a little sauce that I made from ½ cup greek yogurt and ½ teaspoon of dill. This was tasty and easy. My boyfriend asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States