Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, but when I tried to cook the falafel balls, they fell apart in the oil and turned to cooked crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were delectable. The only adjustment I made was to add an egg to hold it together, which was definitely necessary since I used beans I cooked from dry rather than canned. My only complaint is that the recipe doesn't make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I wish I would have read the reviews of this recipe before I tried it because I had the same problem as a lot of other people...the balls completely disintegrated in my deep fryer :( The mixture was really tasty and thankfully I had half the balls I made left and baked them in the oven...definitely needs eggs to keep it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love this dish! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Fantastic recipe! It tasted amazing esp when I added my home made tzaziki to it and just patties for burger buns instead of pita bread (got lots of burger buns no pita go figure). Though I don't understand why the egg is ommitted. I don't see the point unless you're allergic. Whenever I do patties of any kind ESP if its vegetarian I have to do an egg otherwise its too dry and if you add water the texture is just right and a single egg fixes that. Its only an egg - its not going to bite you lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Decent recipe but it fell apart while frying my first batch. This recipe needs a binding agent. I am not vegan so I used egg whites and the rest came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
You don’t have to be a vegetarian to enjoy how delectable these are. The Falafel is meaty and it also has very rich flavors. I loved these! They are so delicious and easy to make so please give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
While the mixture might be worthy the process is not. The "balls" of falafel will totally disintegrate. Instead, form them into patties (like the picture) and use a shallow fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeterT
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I thought these were great. The sauce was good. I added fresh garlic to it. My husband did not like the cucumber taste, but liked the falafel. I lightly fried these then baked at 400 for about 20 min. Came out crunchy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Better than any restaurant falafel!! Only changes were 1/3 of an onion, less salt and no cilantro. Can't wait to have our leftovers, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States