Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I had never made falafel. they were delicious. I baked them at 350. this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious mix of spices, but I had to add an egg because the mixture wouldn't stick... also added a spritz of lemon juice. Baked in the oven at 350F, drizzled in olive oil to get a crispy exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
delicious falafel. i added an egg because i wasn't looking for vegan, and wanted an easier to deal with consistency. the fresh cilantro is a must. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was my first time making and eating falafel. I added an egg per another's suggestion and didn't act the peppercorns because I didn't have any. Ate them in pita pockets with lettuce, tomato and ranch dressing. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
a little dry but it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The first time I made these, they turned out awesome!! But the second time I wasn't so lucky. Next time I'll try baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Everything I ever hoped for, and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I had never even had Falafel but I made it anyway & was not disappointed...loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I baked them for 20 mins at 400F instead of deep frying. They had a nice flavor and texture. I also made flat patties instead of little balls so they fit well inside a pita. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is very crumbly, I added 1 egg, still pretty loose and dry. Maybe needed another egg? Taste was great though. Some patties held together, some fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States