Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It smelled great! But we are currently waiting for our pizza to arrive. All the balls disintegrated in the oil. Now, I've never deep fried anything, so I might have done something wrong with the oil, but yeah...what a bust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I had never made falafel. they were delicious. I baked them at 350. this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious mix of spices, but I had to add an egg because the mixture wouldn't stick... also added a spritz of lemon juice. Baked in the oven at 350F, drizzled in olive oil to get a crispy exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
delicious falafel. i added an egg because i wasn't looking for vegan, and wanted an easier to deal with consistency. the fresh cilantro is a must. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was my first time making and eating falafel. I added an egg per another's suggestion and didn't act the peppercorns because I didn't have any. Ate them in pita pockets with lettuce, tomato and ranch dressing. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
a little dry but it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The first time I made these, they turned out awesome!! But the second time I wasn't so lucky. Next time I'll try baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Everything I ever hoped for, and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I had never even had Falafel but I made it anyway & was not disappointed...loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I baked them for 20 mins at 400F instead of deep frying. They had a nice flavor and texture. I also made flat patties instead of little balls so they fit well inside a pita. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States