Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good and easy to make although I did add an egg to bind them together a bit. I also used only half the cumin since my husband isn't a big fan of it. They turned out great. Thanks for introducing a new meat substitute to my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Zoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Will NEVER used the boxed mix again! These are fantastic, crispy outside, tender inside and just....magical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy. I did add 2 eggs to the mix to help it hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The seasoning on this recipe is good, but I highly recommend using dry garbanzo beans, soaking them overnight, and then grinding them in a food processer. This makes the falafel more crunchy and textured instead of the mushy version that using canned garbanzo beans will produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC AND EASY...WHAT MORE COULD ONE ASK?? I used Trader Joe's Tahini, lettuce, and grated carrots on pita bread. OMG!!!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These are very easy and quick to make. They even taste good without some of the ingredients (if your cupboards a little bare, like mine). Are a little soggy and dry when reheated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This makes a great falafel. I added one egg and then added water as needed in order to make it stay together. If I had not added water it definitely would have fallen apart. Left out the cilantro and parsley. I recommend using a food processor to mash the beans and garlic, and then stir in the finely diced onion. My food processor completely pulverizes onion, so I just dice it and stir it into whatever I am making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Hadn't ever made falafels from scratch, and decided to use this recipe because it was egg-less. However, I did use corn meal in place of the bread crumbs as some other recipes do. The first couple did not hold together too great until I started really packing the balls firmly with a melon baller. Worked great! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We did not like these at all. They are not what I recall eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I actually added one egg to keep it together. I used fresh parsley and added ground coriander seeds. I sauteed them to get a brown crust and then finished them in the oven at 350 degrees. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States