Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
simply the best! did add an egg but sure water would have worked to moisten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Yum, this was great. I added an egg just to be safe. I'm sure it would have been fine without it and just adding water. I baked mine jsut cause I didn't want a smelly house. 400 for 20mins flipped halfway and broiled for a few mins as another person suggested. My 7yr loved them too. But then again he eats anything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I’ve never made falafel before, but this recipe looked easy enough for my limited skills. I left out the onions because I just don’t like them and the breadcrumbs because I didn’t have any. I added a spoonful of greek yogurt to help the balls hold together. I also baked them instead of frying (preheated oven to 400, cooked for 10 mins, rolled em over for 10 more mins, and then broiled for 2 minutes to get them crispy on top). Served in a whole wheat tortilla with a little sauce that I made from ½ cup greek yogurt and ½ teaspoon of dill. This was tasty and easy. My boyfriend asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
You must add water to hold it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
this was delicious!! will make again!! i served it with hummos and fatoosh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
YUM! The spice combination is the perfect flavor! I love it when I can throw all my ingredients into a food processor and be half way done! Went a healthier route and baked the falafel instead. Took 25 minutes at 350 (turning every 10) for a crispy brown outside. Stuffed the falafel in a pita with lettuce and tomato with a light champagne dressing and now my boyfriend thinks I'm a genius! Thank you so much for sharing! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great Recipe!! I altered it a bit for my taste...BEST Falafel I have ever eaten!! I added 1 beaten egg, juice from 1/2 a lemon and they held together great..I added green onion and left out cilantro and dried parsley. Great base recipe you can "tweek" to fit your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These falafel taste AMAZING! Probably the best that I've ever had. I am new to fried foods, and when I made the mistake of not waiting for my pan-fried oil to reheat between batches, the falafel came out pale and fell apart. But the ones that I did right are crisp and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good and easy to make although I did add an egg to bind them together a bit. I also used only half the cumin since my husband isn't a big fan of it. They turned out great. Thanks for introducing a new meat substitute to my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Will NEVER used the boxed mix again! These are fantastic, crispy outside, tender inside and just....magical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States