Jazzy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
OMG! I am a vegeterian and have made many vegetable casseroles including the traditional green bean casserole and the added cheese and corn in this recipe makes an amazing difference. The only thing I changed was instead of white corn I used a can of the mixed yellow and white corn, that was what I had and it came out so good that is what I will continue to do. My husband begs me to make it every time we have our Sunday potlucks at church and it is always quick to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenuine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I loved this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this as a side dish at Christmas, I ate it as a meal, myself and went back for more. I LOVED it. The corn added a great "crunch". Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I followed the directions to a "T" and found that it was the least favorite out of everything I cooked... Everyone asked me for the traditional green bean casserole. I don't recommend this- especially for left overs! The cheese gets really greasy and leaves a weird after flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was just not a hit with our family. Sort of a strange flavor from the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have made this recipe for the last three Thanksgivings and my entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I'm not a huge fan of green bean casserole but this was really good. I liked the addition of the corn and cheese. Reheated it was a bit greasy from the cheese, but it was still very good. I stirred in some of the French's onions and then also topped the casserole with them. I omitted the salt because the onions are so salty and I was glad I did. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this for a church picnic; it was a nice change from the original green bean casserole....I don't think I'd ever go back to the original. I forgot to buy jalapenos as one suggested so used red pepper flakes to add a little zip. I got a little carried away and it was a bit spicy for some, however, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe is just perfect! Thanks for a yummy twist on a potluck favorite. I can't go back to the original after trying this version. My in-laws asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve P Roman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States