Jazzy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe is simple and delicious! It is a nice twist on the normal green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
A nice change - not quite your standard Green Bean Casserole, also not the same Shoepeg Corn & Green Bean Casserole I'm used to. I did use yellow corn (frozen) because it's what I had on hand and I used fresh onion sautéed in a little butter (again, because I had it & needed to use it up). I also replaced half the cheddar with pepper-jack cheese. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe. It has been requested again and again. Thanks for a wonderful jazzed up casserole. Oh, and we add the bacon. I haven't tried the pepper jack, but maybe this Thanksgiving we'll try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this exactly as specified. The family was "neutral" in their response...just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
very good! I used actual onions and garlic to give it more flavor. The family enjoyed it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was so easy and good even when I ad lib the ingredients! I had no white corn so I used hominy, no cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken, not enough cheddar, so I used 1/2 mexican blend, no onion flakes, so onion powder~ It was REALLY good! My 15 year old who hates everything even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Senger Stadler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Good recipe, way better than the basic one with just beans, mushroom soup & french-fried onions. My nephew, who will not eat green beans, had thirds! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wonderful, I used frozen green beans and corn instead of canned also added fresh mushrooms. Out goes all other green bean casserole recipes, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States