Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This is the best dough recipe I have ever tried. Homemade pizza has become a weekly treat thanks to this dough. It really is crusty on the outside and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
My whole family loved it and that's not an easy thing to do. I also liked that it wasn't hard to make. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYLYNN01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Wonderful crust! Mine was still a bit sticky going into the oven, but it came out thick and fluffy just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
This is a very workable pizza dough...which for me is half the battle. I did have to use quite a bit of flour to make the dough "not sticky", but once I got there it was a very nice texture. My husband says it's his favorite pizza crust yet (and believe me, I've tried a lot of them). I also liked this crust...although I'm still a little partial to my mother's recipe. Maybe it's because she used to take the extra dough, braid it, bake it then slather it with butter. Anyway, thumbs up to this recipe. Thanks Jay!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Jay - this recipe IS FANTASTIC!!!!!! We love it! Altho, I should have made 2 pizza crusts out of it rather than 1 bec it was too much dough for one pizza (I have a smaller stone than what you probably use). Anyways.........thanks again, this is truly a great homemade pizza dough recipe! Bring on some more of your signature recipes!!! Loves, Sharon Fredericksburg, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
This is a really good crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I can not take credit for using this recipe. My husband makes the best pizza using this crust recipe. It has the best flavor and is always chewey and so good. Thanks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
It is a great recipe and it only takes an hour to rise. With the other dough I had to make it at 4am and wait 12hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
My whole family loved this base. you should all try it, you'll get the best reaction from everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States