Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
Your search for a great crust recipe has just ended! If you like soft fluffy crust, look no further! This was the second recipe I tried and will try no others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
I enjoyed the pizza that I made with this crust. It was very easy to make and yielded a good crust. It did turn out a little dry though, I would suggest brushing it with oil and maybe sprinkling some salt on it before putting on toppings and baking. It made me wonder why I order pizza so often when it is really easy to make it yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
This pizza dough is great! I am constantly making pizza and this is the dough I use the most when I have the time. It is nice and crunchy on the outsaide and very soft on the inside, especially when made on a pizza stone. Great job, Jay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
very simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Awesome fluffy crust. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
This crust is excellent! It takes a while to cook, so watch your toppings to make sure they don't burn. We now make two at a time because it gets eaten so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I have been searching for a long time for a good pizza crust. I have finally found it. Simple and perfect. Crisp on the outside, just soft enough on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Very good and very easy. This turned out better than any pizza dough I've tried, including those for the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
I had to add more like 5 1/2 cups of flour to get it to a consistency that could be kneaded. If you like a very thick crust then it is not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This is the best dough recipe I have ever tried. Homemade pizza has become a weekly treat thanks to this dough. It really is crusty on the outside and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States