Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Nice flavored thick crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Real simple to make! I've tried making different pizza crusts before, even for bread machines, and I must say that this tops all of them. Loved the consistency and the texture and the whole family fell in love with it! We used olive oil first, put just american cheese and ham and poured a little bit more olive oil on top, then sprinkled it with some garlic powder. Delicious! Thanks, Jay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Time consuming, but the best pizza crust I have made as of yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The good: The taste of the crust was pretty good. It could have been more moist, though. It was also much thicker than I thought it would be--hence after putting on sauce and toppings it was tough to cook through. If I use this again, I would either cut the recipe in half for one pizza OR pre-bake the crust a while before adding toppings. Even after baking for more like 25-30 minutes on my pizza stone the crust was still doughy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this last night, it is excellent! Easy recipe, made plenty of dough for 2 decent size pizzas. very tender, yet crispy. will use this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Well make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Perfect as advertised except for one small tweak. I use a pizza pan and pre-bake the crust for 12-13 minutes before adding the topping for a nice crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina Giado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Kids loved it Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was just what a pizza should taste like soft yet crumbly. Sensational. I doubled the original recipe and it yielded two large crusts and two smaller ones. I topped it with sauce and shredded chicken bits minced onion and capsicum. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fazla Jiffry Azad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States