Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe works like a charm. Perfect crust, perfect direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Add garlic pwd Fresh basil Fresh oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. As some reviewers suggested, I only make 2/3 of the amount specified in the recipe and add onion and garlic powder. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
So good! I don't have a baking stone, so I pre baked my crust for 7 min, added toppings, then baked it for an additional 15 min. Turned out exactly how I wanted it to - crunchy but not hard. Next time I'm going to brush it with butter to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent crust! Nice pizzeria texture when cooked on a pizza stone. I use part all purpose flour and part bread flour. I make the dough in the bread machine and store it in the refrigerator for a day or two (or 5) before bringing to room temperature and making the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this two nights in a row. The first night I used my kitchen aid dough kneader and it turned out "ok". The second night I followed the video and directions exactly and I loved the result! One change- I used about 1/3 c whole wheat flour. Next time I will increase the ww flour ratio. I also learned how to use a pizza stone - it is important to heat the stone for 10 min at a preheated temp of about 400, and also to generously flour the stone before putting the dough on. This made it exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. Just getting around to writing my review. I did use my bread machine on the dough setting. I did bake the pizza on a pizza stone. The crust was crunchy on the bottom and chewy inside. Thanks for sharing your recipe Jason Sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Good crust if you're in a mood for typical American bread like thick crust. May not be the one if you're looking for a thin crust for pizza Margarita etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This crust was so much better than the last one we tried (which had equally good ratings), so maybe pizza crust is just really subjective. Using the amount of flour given, the dough is so sticky as to be nearly impossible to handle. I had to keep adding more and more flour, and am guessing I used between four and five cups total. Once the crust was at the "not sticky" point, the texture was perfect though. Because so much flour was needed, we ended up with a really thick crust, like Sicilian. I should have saved or discarded a bit, not gone ahead and used it all. The edges didn't get as brown as I'd have liked, but the crust was fluffy and light. It's not the most flavorful, but the crust doesn't doesn't compete with the sauce and toppings. My husband and kids devoured the pizza, even my kid that doesn't care much for pizza, so this will be our recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States