Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipe! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Absolutely fool proof! Every time I make this everyone gobbles it up... crust and all : ) The only reason it wouldn't work is is your flour or yeast isn't fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was a really easy recipe. I made this for my boyfriend and myself. He was really impressed. This recipe can easily serve four people if you have sides with the meal (we had salads). It tasted similar to pizza hut's pizza crust minus all the messy grease. Since I put mozzarella in the edges to make a stuffed crust, I baked it for 8 minutes prior to adding the toppings. I knew I wanted a lot of veggie toppings, so it also provided peace of mind knowing the middle would be cooked. I cooked it for 20 minutes after adding toppings. The crust came out wonderfully crispy on the outside and doughy (but cooked!) on the inside. I will most likely make this again, but maybe adding garlic powder and cornmeal next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really good hand tossed crust. I made it to spec. I think a few italian herbs in the dough would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
makes good pizza. I recommend cooking the pizza at 550 F or hotter (as hot as your oven will go). The pizza will cook much more quickly, the crust will actually be closer to NYC quality pizza and the cheese will get all bubbly and perfect within 8 to 10 minutes. Try it and you will never settle for a cold oven again when cooking pizza. P.S. ask at a pizza joint how hot the oven is set to...it's going to be a far sight hotter than 425 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great Base Recipe! The taste is awesome and I'm going to use it for calzones as well. The only thing I would do different is try to flatten the dough much thinner before baking, because as others noted, it is quite a lot of dough, and even with an extra large pan the cooked dough was just a little to thick than I would prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe works like a charm. Perfect crust, perfect direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Add garlic pwd Fresh basil Fresh oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. As some reviewers suggested, I only make 2/3 of the amount specified in the recipe and add onion and garlic powder. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States