Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and added some millet, flax seeds, and sesame to make it more healthy. I also added 1/2 tp of dried oregano. it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Yummy, this crust tasted bettet than the one at the pizza shop in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is the BEST pizza crust I have EVER made by far! It is absolutely perfect. As other reviewers said, it does remind me of Pizza Hut crust a little but way less greasy. I had to use regular sugar because I didn't have brown sugar on hand and it still turned out wonderful. My plan is to make the dough ahead of time, roll it out and then freeze it for future use. It truly was fantastic though, and my family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So fabulous! Light and airy. It was like kneading a cloud. This is my crust from now on. My family loved it. I have used this recipe twice now and will always use it. Quite easy for me. I doubled it as we have a large family and made two tray sized pizzas. Would not change a thi. The only thing I did different is: I covered it with a warm, damp towel to let it rise as I do when I make bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this crust numerous times. My family and friends love it! It's one of, if not the best, pizza crust I've made! Turns out great every time. Couple of things I do differently are adding a tablespoon of honey, an extra half teaspoon of salt (so I use 1 teaspoon and 1/2) and a teaspoon of brown sugar instead of 1/2 a teaspoon. Also, once the crust is rolled out, I melt butter, adding garlic powder and salt to it. Then, I brush it on the edges of the pizza crust. The crust is so tasty and flavorful that way. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I loved this crust. But I ended up using less water than mentioned here, and the dough was still quite sticky. It would just tear apart and fall down when I tried to lift it. I had to cook it for a lot longer. I believe a higher temperature would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious pizza crust! So easy too! Better than buying them... 3rd "homemade" pizza Friday. My children loooove it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Yuck this pizza dough is horrible. it does not have a taste to it and it does not brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
First time making pizza, turned out just how I like it. My 2 year old and husband both loved it. I used a baking tray oiled and put pizza dough in middle of oven for 10 mins before adding toppings. I added a LOT more flour than it said to get it to the right doughiness. Next time I will probably just add the flour to the bowl and keep mixing with a wooden spoon until it looks right, it was too sticky with the quantity of flour in the recipe. I will be making this again for sure. My husband has already requested it at least once a week! We never buy pizza from the supermarket because we dont like them, I had bought bases ready made and added topping when my 2 year old was about one to give her different food but havnt done that for a while so really pleased with this recipe. DELICIOUS. Thanks. Ps my husband says 11/10 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
No one wanted to eat it. I'm not sure if I made a mistake or what, but very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States