Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Perfect as advertised except for one small tweak. I use a pizza pan and pre-bake the crust for 12-13 minutes before adding the topping for a nice crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Kids loved it Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was just what a pizza should taste like soft yet crumbly. Sensational. I doubled the original recipe and it yielded two large crusts and two smaller ones. I topped it with sauce and shredded chicken bits minced onion and capsicum. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I've tried a lot of pizza crust recipes and so far, this is the best I've come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just made this tonight with the exquisite pizza sauce on this site also. The crust was AMAZING!!! I've never been able to make pizza dough but this was so easy. My family loved it will be making once a week instead of calling Domino's. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I've tried about a dozen or so pizza crust recipes with varying results. I've made this particular recipe twice now and both times yielded a truly spectacular pizza. It tastes even better than take out pizza crust and as soon I find an equally majestic sauce recipe, getting take out won't be as delicious. I also should note that it works great with regular vegetable oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This pizza crust is delightful.Light and crispy. Makes a perfect pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great pizza crust, easy recipe. We used it 2-3 times a week. Usually replace salt with garlic salt and add garlic power and Italian seasonings. Hubby cooks his on a metal pan. He likes his chewier. I cook mine on a stone pan for a crispier crust. Usually only do 10 min rise time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BikiniRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this recipe and shared it with all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States