Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
comes out great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dairy Princess
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I have had trouble coming up with a really good pie crust for my pizza. Last night I finally nailed it thanks to this recipe. Thanks Jay for sharing the recipe. I used a pizza stone and a regular Wilson cookie sheet. Both pizzas came out great. I did double the sugar and added some Rosemary. Otherwise made it as is. You gotta try this if your pizza crust is in need of help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I'm in LOVE with this pizza dough! You cannot get better pizza at a restaurant than using this and making your own pizza. I've also made breadsticks from this and everyone in my family agrees they are amazing! for breadsticks, I just roll the dough into small logs and bake until just a light brown. Then I spread melted garlic butter over them with a few sprinkles of Parmesan cheese and they are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Taylor
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
My girlfriend makes this pizza crust for us often, and although I have tried dozens of different pizzas, this is the best! She tweaks it with rosemary and garlic in the crust which makes it even more amazing. Topped in the photo with moose burger, mozzarella, hot Italian sausage, feta cheese and pickled jalapenos. PERFECTO. Makes us two large pizzas, which is great because one is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great taste for the effort, one of the best I ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Pautz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kritione
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Tried it last night with spinach, grilled portabella mushroom slices, garlic and ricotta cheese. Perfect crust! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
omit the oil and add a tablespoon of vinegar. BEST. CRUST. EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I think this recipe is great but I would like to share that how your crust turns out depends on what kind of pan you use. I doubled the recipe and used 2 big pans. One was an air bake cookie sheet and the bottom didn't get crispy it was more doughy and the other was a new Wilton non stick heavy duty pan and the crust was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It is the best recipe for making a thick crust pizza should you prefer that style. I don't need to try any other. It is so simple and so easy. The olive oil makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn c
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect!! I brushed a garlic-parmesean-olive oil mixture in the crust before baking. Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States