Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Pretty awesome how simple it is to make this pizza crust. The flavor and texture is pretty great. I made this on a jelly roll pan so the crust wasn't as thick as a regular round version. I'm wondering if this would change the outcome to be more like the restaurant chains like pizza hut or papa johns. I will have to try that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
An amazing recipe! Nice soft, light dough that crisps nicely on the outside. It was thick enough that the slices didn't sag upon picking them up, like many recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this pizza dough.It was GREAT! I changed nothing and, I'm sold I'll never buy pizza crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love it. Lasts me a week. I just cutting off and stretching a piece or two, frying them up in a pan with olive oil till golden and hot. Sprinkle either sugar, or salt, pepper and some cheese or meat, even dip in pizza sauce or salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinsdancer
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and added some millet, flax seeds, and sesame to make it more healthy. I also added 1/2 tp of dried oregano. it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Yummy, this crust tasted bettet than the one at the pizza shop in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is the BEST pizza crust I have EVER made by far! It is absolutely perfect. As other reviewers said, it does remind me of Pizza Hut crust a little but way less greasy. I had to use regular sugar because I didn't have brown sugar on hand and it still turned out wonderful. My plan is to make the dough ahead of time, roll it out and then freeze it for future use. It truly was fantastic though, and my family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So fabulous! Light and airy. It was like kneading a cloud. This is my crust from now on. My family loved it. I have used this recipe twice now and will always use it. Quite easy for me. I doubled it as we have a large family and made two tray sized pizzas. Would not change a thi. The only thing I did different is: I covered it with a warm, damp towel to let it rise as I do when I make bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this crust numerous times. My family and friends love it! It's one of, if not the best, pizza crust I've made! Turns out great every time. Couple of things I do differently are adding a tablespoon of honey, an extra half teaspoon of salt (so I use 1 teaspoon and 1/2) and a teaspoon of brown sugar instead of 1/2 a teaspoon. Also, once the crust is rolled out, I melt butter, adding garlic powder and salt to it. Then, I brush it on the edges of the pizza crust. The crust is so tasty and flavorful that way. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States