Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've been searching for a dough recipe to match my Grandmother's. I top this pizza with 1 can stewed tomatoes, 8 basil leaves, 2 t. crushed oregano, and 3 T. brown sugar..all in food processor. I top the dough and sprinkle with a good parm. Just like Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My son's girlfriend said, "Make this always." I've tried several pizza crusts; this one is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Rueckert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I actually used this dough to make a stromboli and it turned out delicious. I added a little garlic powder and oregano to the dough when I added oil and salt, I also had to use more flour than called for to make dough not sticky. I rubbed the top of the roll with olive oil and sprinkled garlic salt, parmesan, basil and oregano on top after about 20 min in the oven. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I really liked this recipe. My daughter likes a thicker crust and this was perfect. I followed recipe as written, but do to some negative reviews about the bland taste I added a half packet of Good Seasons ?dry Italian seasoning and some parsley for color. Since I modified the recipe I will not give it 5 stars. But with the modifications It would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
this is the best! I make this for my family all the time!!! I top with a pesto sauce, sun dried tomatoes, and cheese! It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Wasn't impressed.. ate a couple pieces of pizza, but I've definitely had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Didn't love it. Made exactly as written and seemed a little bland and four-y. Will try some variations next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good basic pizza crust and easy to make. I have made this crust at least ten times without any problems using my stand mixer. I can get one 14 inch pizza and one thirteen inch pizza (both thin crust) with this amount of flour. If you want more or less dough, adjust the amount of flour and water you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahs_Lily17
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This pizza was awesome...the crust was a lil crusty and just very tasty, I have worked in a pizza place before so knew how to make the crust its looking for a good recipe and it was delicious. Ty very much. Awesome!! I am always looking for healthier ideas and cheap ways to avoid going out to dinner....this is one recipe that I will use over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahs_Lily17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this for lunch and between myself, my husband, and my toddler it's already gone! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States