Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
After trying tons of crust recipes, I finally found the perfect pizza crust. I follow the recipe but I do add in 3x the amount of brown sugar. I will sometimes add in crushed garlic or italian seasoning. It will make 2 14" thick crusts. I bake at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes, but that is just my oven. Make sure you brush the crust with butter before adding the toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is my go to recipe for pizza crust. I've made it over 10 times now. The only thing is every time I make it I always had to add extra flour because it was always still very sticky when finished mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Great recipe. The husband and kids LOVED IT. I'll be adding this to my two week menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
So far the best(and easy) pizza dough I have made. It is soft on the inside and crusty on the outside, Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is now my go-to pizza crust! I had a "friendly" competition with my cousin (a chef at an Italian restaurant) over who makes the best home made pizzas. Let's just say it was close to a very embarrassing moment for him! The first few times I made this I was worried about the timing, but if you top the pizzas you can leave them out for an hour or so with no damage before popping them in the oven (the weight of the toppings seems to "hold" the crust down so they don't over proof and the crust rises up a bit around it to make a good food handle!). Also, I find sliding them off the pans for the last 5 minutes of cooking time helps crisp the bottom, then I put them on wire racks to avoid soggy bottoms! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruno Brito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is the best pizza crust recipe I have ever found. I use this to make pan pizza in a large cast iron skillet and it turns out perfect. The crust is soft inside and nice and crusty on the outside. This is the only recipe that I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
comes out great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dairy Princess
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I have had trouble coming up with a really good pie crust for my pizza. Last night I finally nailed it thanks to this recipe. Thanks Jay for sharing the recipe. I used a pizza stone and a regular Wilson cookie sheet. Both pizzas came out great. I did double the sugar and added some Rosemary. Otherwise made it as is. You gotta try this if your pizza crust is in need of help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I'm in LOVE with this pizza dough! You cannot get better pizza at a restaurant than using this and making your own pizza. I've also made breadsticks from this and everyone in my family agrees they are amazing! for breadsticks, I just roll the dough into small logs and bake until just a light brown. Then I spread melted garlic butter over them with a few sprinkles of Parmesan cheese and they are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States