Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I think this recipe is great but I would like to share that how your crust turns out depends on what kind of pan you use. I doubled the recipe and used 2 big pans. One was an air bake cookie sheet and the bottom didn't get crispy it was more doughy and the other was a new Wilton non stick heavy duty pan and the crust was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It is the best recipe for making a thick crust pizza should you prefer that style. I don't need to try any other. It is so simple and so easy. The olive oil makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn c
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect!! I brushed a garlic-parmesean-olive oil mixture in the crust before baking. Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have to admit that I've used recipes from Allrecipes for years. I finally decided to join. This is a recipes that my family and I love as is....We use a Pampered Chef rectangular pizza stone. This recipes is enough for two thin crispy crust pizzas. Love it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda Gottschalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Really tastes great! The only thing is the dough needed more flavor but all around went well as long as you followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Lunn
Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I have a question and not a review. Planning to make this recipe based on the great reviews. However, ingedients call for 3 1/3 cup flour and unstructions mention 2 1/2 cups flour. Which 1 is the accurate measurement?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I've been making Pizza for years but decided to change my recipe and try this instead. it was AMAZING!! This is the one I'll be using from now onwards. I made 2 large with this. I didn't have a Pizza stone so i let the dough rise 15 minutes after rolling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This pizza crust recipe is delicious and very easy! I added some italian seasoning and garlic powder to my dough to give it some flavor. This recipe is definitely enough to make two good sized pizza's. I used regular pizza pans and pre-baked the crust for 10 minutes before putting the toppings on. I then baked it with the toppings for 15 minutes and it came out perfectly golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wonderful! Flaky and tasty. I used my food processor for the entire recipe. Turned out wonderful! I highly recommend this recipe. Sooo eassssy!! I'll never by store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent. I've been making pizza at least twice a month for at least ten years. The benefits of a bit of oil on the pan and letting it rest before topping are huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States