Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sarahs_Lily17
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This pizza was awesome...the crust was a lil crusty and just very tasty, I have worked in a pizza place before so knew how to make the crust its looking for a good recipe and it was delicious. Ty very much. Awesome!! I am always looking for healthier ideas and cheap ways to avoid going out to dinner....this is one recipe that I will use over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahs_Lily17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this for lunch and between myself, my husband, and my toddler it's already gone! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love it...mixed equal amounts of durum, whole wheat and unbleached white flours. This is so easy and delicious. Why call for take away when you can make this at home in a few easy steps. Made me go out and buy pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is the best pizza crust I have found so far! chewy! Almost tastes like Papa John's crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is so easy to make and work with. I baked it on a pizza stone in the BBQ and the crust came so crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This really is a great crust. I have experimented by adding honey instead of brown sugar. Additionally, it works well with whole wheat flour, some corn meal, and a bit of semolina flour-- it will work on the texture. Therefore, you can work with whoever will be enjoying the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was my first pizza dough creation and it was ohhh so delicious. I will say that if you aren't baking on a pizza stone, DO grease your pan. We split the dough into two and made two smaller pizzas. Our kids put the topping they wanted on theirs and the adult one was loaded down with toppings. The kids pizza took 15 min to bake to a crispy bottom with a soft chewy crust and the adult pizza took the full 20 min to get done. This recipe was so easy and just perfect crust. I think we will be enjoying homemade pizza more often at this house! I wouldn't compare to any delivery chains crust. This had more of a higher taste quality. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this last night and it turned out perfect- thank you Jay! I also pre-baked the crust for about 10 minutes at 325°. Just one question- for those of you who use the second half later, do you let the dough come to room temp again before baking? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is delicious and exactly as stated, crispy on the outside, tender on the inside. It didn't even need an hour to rise, I put it outside on my table, covered and with the warmth of the 1st day of summer, it was ready in 40 minutes. Very easy, although I used the dough hooks on my hand mixer to mix it altogether, just a little less messy. You can eat and eat this, you just enjoy it so much, no difficulty chewing whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was very good. It didn't blow my mind or anything but it was easy and tasted great as written. I followed the recipe exactly. I made a deep dish pizza in my cast iron skillet and had to bake it for 15 minutes. I like my pizza crust soft though so if you like a crunchy crust it probably could've gone a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States