Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I always add fresh garlic to the olive oil & italian seasonings in the flour! So easy, so good, and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very good, delicious crust! So pleased! I felt like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristol_the_pistol
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for 3 people to have pizza with. It made plenty of dough and it tasted like real pizza dough. It was easy to make and it seemed like a really good consistency. I'll have to ask my brother because he's the pizza expert. Definitely a great recipe to have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is my go to recipe for pizza. It comes out perfectly every time. The only thing different I do is I put a little corn meal on the pizza stone before I put the dough on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Been using this recipe for awhile now. A favorite for everyone we have made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It tasted like how yeast smells, and I when it was done cooking it was hard as a rock!!! I am going to find another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Never fails. Very easy to make. It is the best homemade crust i have ever made. Sometimes I double up the recipe and freeze one ball of dough right after kneading. I put it in a large oiled freezer bag, pressing out the air before closing. Voila! Frozen pizza dough ready to defrost and rise on the counter (still in the bag) the next time pizza is on the menu. My kids actually tell me that it's as good or better than some of the pizza chain stores. Another tip is to make mini pizzas and put them in the freezer wrapped in foil. Reheat in the oven for only a few minutes. I also pack the mini pizzas for the kids' school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is the best pizza crust we had ever had in our lives. I also used this recipe for making whole wheat pizza crust, let it rise for 1hr, punch down, let it rise for another 45mins, punch down again then put the toppings. I always have left over dough which i just roll into crescent rolls. This recipe gave me the best feedback I have ever had: "You are the best mommy in the world" so thank you very much "Jay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My family of 4 adults has been making this crust for our weekly pizza Friday, which is really a giant adult pizza party. ONE batch of this pizza crust makes enough so that the 4 of us (2 gents + 2 ladies) can have our own pizza with our favorite toppings. It is delicious, makes us all feel like we are cheating on our diets, and is amazing thin or thick! Delicious with a little salt on the crust and is super easy to make!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally_hindal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Best pizza crust I ever made! I made the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne

Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States