Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This Pizza dough is simple, turns out well each time and you can add ingredients to the dough, like garlic, basil and olives without error. Turns out every time. I will note that i use fine whole meal bread flour with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
AMAZING and EASY! I used it to feed my son's friends. Made 12 crusts the first night for his party. Now making it in batches of 4 and they argue over the last piece. Fabulous white pizza if paired with Garlic Aioli (recipe on this site), onions, spinach and banana peppers. Have been told they don't want any others from now on... I think I just made more work for myself. But, it's worth it!!! Made the whole thing in the Kitchen Aid. Did not make any mess on counters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This pizza dough is perfect as written. I divide into three portions and cook in a well oiled 9" round cake pan. I precook it for about 8 minutes, then add toppings, and continue cooking until cheese is bubbly. I now refuse to buy pizza dough at the store. I keep this in the freezer at all times. I'm sure it is best to defrost for several hours, but I never remember to take it out in time. Place in an oiled zip top bag, squeeze out the air, and seal well. Then put the bag in a bowl of warm water (110ish-degrees). Change the water after about 10 minutes. It should be defrosted and ready to shape in 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
YOU DO NOT NEED TO LET THE DOUGH RISE FOR AN HOUR!! Just make the dough, spread it in the greased pan, and bake the crust for about 10 or 15 minutes before adding the topping (I bake it at 375 or 400 degrees) ,THE CRUST RISES WHILE BAKING, then take out ( the crust will be light with maybe some slight browning around the edges or underneath at this point), add the toppings and pop back in the oven until the cheese is melted and cooked to your liking. I add some seasonings to the crust dough: seasoned salt, oregano, garlic powder, onion powder, and a little cumin, and I put the oven on broil right before taking the pizza out of the oven to get the cheese nice and bubbly. My daughter and I made this for the guys during their football game and all really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This never lets me down! I have added herbs on some occasions. This also holds up well bagged in the fridge if you make it a day ahead of time. Always get compliments on the texture, taste, and ability to hold a mountain of toppings. Works awesome with my pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I always add fresh garlic to the olive oil & italian seasonings in the flour! So easy, so good, and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very good, delicious crust! So pleased! I felt like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristol_the_pistol
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for 3 people to have pizza with. It made plenty of dough and it tasted like real pizza dough. It was easy to make and it seemed like a really good consistency. I'll have to ask my brother because he's the pizza expert. Definitely a great recipe to have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is my go to recipe for pizza. It comes out perfectly every time. The only thing different I do is I put a little corn meal on the pizza stone before I put the dough on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Been using this recipe for awhile now. A favorite for everyone we have made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States