Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
AMAZING! I have never made anything more than no boil lasagna. I have never made bread nor opened a package of yeast. I didn't even follow the directions just right but it turned out sooooooo good! I ended up making a deep dish pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I was able to make 2 12" pizzas from this recipe and the crust still was thick n fluffy. This recipe is an absolute keeper. I love it! I stretched the dough to 3 3/4 cups flour because 3 1/3 was a little too sticky to control. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm a happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakeingg
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have tried a few pizza dough recipe, this one is by far the best, I have save it in my recipe box to use as my favorite . Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the first homemade pizza crust recipe that has worked out for me. Made a few changes on the first round, which was substituting 1/3 cup of whole wheat white flour (which isn't much but I thought I'd put some of the good stuff in) and I prebaked for about 4-5 minutes because pizza never works out if I don't. It turned out sooooo yummy and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was great! I've never made pizza dough before and at first I wasn't sure I followed the directions correctly. In the beginning the dough was very gooey and didn't look like what I thought pizza dough should look like until I added more flour. I let my standing mixer with dough hook do the kneading for me. I added a little more salt based on other reviews and I also divided the dough in half as this recipe makes two nice sized pizza crusts. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tried this Recipe awhile ago and it was fabulous, it is our go to pizza dough all the time now. It wasn't only delicious it was so easy to make to! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Have tried lots, this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Awesome pizza crust, light and fluffy. Will be using this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now. It is exceptional and the perfect crust :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States