Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is the only pizza crust recipe I use. I took the advise of another reviewer to include some garlic and onion powders and WOW, it is almost like P___a H_t. : ) Any left over dough I roll into a teeny loaf and bake as a breadstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very easy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was my first from scratch attempt at pizza crust, and it was fabulous! I learned from reading reviews how I could make the dough in my stand mixer, then I added a little garlic and some Italian spice to the dough. I don't have a pizza stone, so I preheated my USA Pan and put the dough on that once the oven was hot. I baked the dough alone for ten minutes, then removed it to brush on olive oil with garlic powder. After that I added my toppings and baked for ten minutes more. I always thought of homemade pizza as being an absolute last resort, an opinion probably shaped by those familiar pizza kits I had as a kid, the ones with the envelope of powdered cheese. This has made homemade as good - or better - than restaurant pizza. And it was so simple! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
OMG have not made this in forever. It rose for about 3 hours, baked it before for about 10 min then used mushrooms, yellow peppers and onions and OMG I ate the whole thing, well with the help of my dog Taylor... Wonderful tender in the middle and crunchy on the outside. I loved this sooo much!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipe! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Absolutely fool proof! Every time I make this everyone gobbles it up... crust and all : ) The only reason it wouldn't work is is your flour or yeast isn't fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was a really easy recipe. I made this for my boyfriend and myself. He was really impressed. This recipe can easily serve four people if you have sides with the meal (we had salads). It tasted similar to pizza hut's pizza crust minus all the messy grease. Since I put mozzarella in the edges to make a stuffed crust, I baked it for 8 minutes prior to adding the toppings. I knew I wanted a lot of veggie toppings, so it also provided peace of mind knowing the middle would be cooked. I cooked it for 20 minutes after adding toppings. The crust came out wonderfully crispy on the outside and doughy (but cooked!) on the inside. I will most likely make this again, but maybe adding garlic powder and cornmeal next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really good hand tossed crust. I made it to spec. I think a few italian herbs in the dough would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
makes good pizza. I recommend cooking the pizza at 550 F or hotter (as hot as your oven will go). The pizza will cook much more quickly, the crust will actually be closer to NYC quality pizza and the cheese will get all bubbly and perfect within 8 to 10 minutes. Try it and you will never settle for a cold oven again when cooking pizza. P.S. ask at a pizza joint how hot the oven is set to...it's going to be a far sight hotter than 425 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great Base Recipe! The taste is awesome and I'm going to use it for calzones as well. The only thing I would do different is try to flatten the dough much thinner before baking, because as others noted, it is quite a lot of dough, and even with an extra large pan the cooked dough was just a little to thick than I would prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States