Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good deep dish pizza crust. This is the recipe we will make from now on. We did bake the crust for about 10 minutes before putting the toppings on. Better than delivery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
A superb pizza crust! I have not ever made pizza dough before so made the recipe exactly as directed. This recipe was just the one for a beginner like me! My dough rose as described in the recipe - i placed the bowl in front of the oven vent while i was preheating the oven and it doubled in size as described in the recipe I was not making a pizza in the true sense of the word. i divided the dough in half and rolled it out to about 1/4 inch thick, then cut the dough into 5 circles using a plastic cereal bowl. I then topped half of each circle with my homemade sloppy joe mix! You can see the recipe in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was great, it was actually enough for me to make 3 pizzas as we like the crust a bit thinner, was crispy on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside, just as it says! I did cook it for a few minutes before adding the toppings, but not sure if it really needed to be or not, great recipe!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This crust is exceptional! I added Italian Seasoning to mix and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Nice flavored thick crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Real simple to make! I've tried making different pizza crusts before, even for bread machines, and I must say that this tops all of them. Loved the consistency and the texture and the whole family fell in love with it! We used olive oil first, put just american cheese and ham and poured a little bit more olive oil on top, then sprinkled it with some garlic powder. Delicious! Thanks, Jay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Time consuming, but the best pizza crust I have made as of yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The good: The taste of the crust was pretty good. It could have been more moist, though. It was also much thicker than I thought it would be--hence after putting on sauce and toppings it was tough to cook through. If I use this again, I would either cut the recipe in half for one pizza OR pre-bake the crust a while before adding toppings. Even after baking for more like 25-30 minutes on my pizza stone the crust was still doughy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this last night, it is excellent! Easy recipe, made plenty of dough for 2 decent size pizzas. very tender, yet crispy. will use this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Well make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States