Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Don
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Added minced garlic and a bit more brown sugar...out standing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing! It's quick, easy, and you always have these ingredients on hand.like to add some oregano/Italian spices in to give it a little extra seasoning. All in all, my go to recipe for flatbreads, pizza, and breadsticks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
OMG!!! so yummy! my bf and I made this crust for bbq chicken pizza, and let me tell you this crust was amazing. so moist in the inside yet crunchy on the outside. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. We are definitely going to make this crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Thanks to this recipe, my family started the tradition of making pizza from scratch every Friday. My kids look forward to pizza Friday every week. After making this recipe at least once a week for over 2 years, the only thing I do differently is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family loved it! I added oregano, garlic powder, red pepper flakes and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Tate
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made it in a pan. Next time I will prevalent the crust a little. It was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was nervous trying this recipe after I read through its bad reviews - and while I still don't know what went wrong for them, I am delighted by how this turned out for me! I was surprised I didn't need to add more than a half cup extra flour. Since a lot of the complaints were about hard dough, I left it slightly sticky and kneaded it only a bit. I added garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a bit of onion salt. I also pre-baked it for about ten minutes on a cookie sheet that was coated with some corn meal. The result? Exactly as advertised - crisp on the outside, soft on the inside, just thick enough, and flavorful (though probably because of the spices). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My familly and I loved it. Im definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Miante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zippy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
A SOLID recipe but after making it 4-5 times, I've finally mastered it (with the following tweaks). 1.) use a full tablespoon of salt 2.) add an extra tablespoon of olive oil 3.) brush it with olive oil, once on the stone (or in the pan) 4.) par-cook the dough for up to 10 minutes A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States