Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This came out pretty good...like others I added 1/4tsp each of garlic and onion powder, then 1TB of mixed italian herbs. I baked @425F on a stone. The edges browned up nicely and the base rose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Double recipe made 2 pizzas, cooked for 8-12 minutes before putting toppings on, then another 12-15 after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I love this recipe! It yields a very verastile crust! We have used it with great results for thin or thick pizza, breadsticks, and calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
After trying tons of crust recipes, I finally found the perfect pizza crust. I follow the recipe but I do add in 3x the amount of brown sugar. I will sometimes add in crushed garlic or italian seasoning. It will make 2 14" thick crusts. I bake at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes, but that is just my oven. Make sure you brush the crust with butter before adding the toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is my go to recipe for pizza crust. I've made it over 10 times now. The only thing is every time I make it I always had to add extra flour because it was always still very sticky when finished mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Great recipe. The husband and kids LOVED IT. I'll be adding this to my two week menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
So far the best(and easy) pizza dough I have made. It is soft on the inside and crusty on the outside, Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is now my go-to pizza crust! I had a "friendly" competition with my cousin (a chef at an Italian restaurant) over who makes the best home made pizzas. Let's just say it was close to a very embarrassing moment for him! The first few times I made this I was worried about the timing, but if you top the pizzas you can leave them out for an hour or so with no damage before popping them in the oven (the weight of the toppings seems to "hold" the crust down so they don't over proof and the crust rises up a bit around it to make a good food handle!). Also, I find sliding them off the pans for the last 5 minutes of cooking time helps crisp the bottom, then I put them on wire racks to avoid soggy bottoms! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruno Brito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is the best pizza crust recipe I have ever found. I use this to make pan pizza in a large cast iron skillet and it turns out perfect. The crust is soft inside and nice and crusty on the outside. This is the only recipe that I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States