Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So fabulous! Light and airy. It was like kneading a cloud. This is my crust from now on. My family loved it. I have used this recipe twice now and will always use it. Quite easy for me. I doubled it as we have a large family and made two tray sized pizzas. Would not change a thi. The only thing I did different is: I covered it with a warm, damp towel to let it rise as I do when I make bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this crust numerous times. My family and friends love it! It's one of, if not the best, pizza crust I've made! Turns out great every time. Couple of things I do differently are adding a tablespoon of honey, an extra half teaspoon of salt (so I use 1 teaspoon and 1/2) and a teaspoon of brown sugar instead of 1/2 a teaspoon. Also, once the crust is rolled out, I melt butter, adding garlic powder and salt to it. Then, I brush it on the edges of the pizza crust. The crust is so tasty and flavorful that way. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I loved this crust. But I ended up using less water than mentioned here, and the dough was still quite sticky. It would just tear apart and fall down when I tried to lift it. I had to cook it for a lot longer. I believe a higher temperature would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious pizza crust! So easy too! Better than buying them... 3rd "homemade" pizza Friday. My children loooove it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Yuck this pizza dough is horrible. it does not have a taste to it and it does not brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
First time making pizza, turned out just how I like it. My 2 year old and husband both loved it. I used a baking tray oiled and put pizza dough in middle of oven for 10 mins before adding toppings. I added a LOT more flour than it said to get it to the right doughiness. Next time I will probably just add the flour to the bowl and keep mixing with a wooden spoon until it looks right, it was too sticky with the quantity of flour in the recipe. I will be making this again for sure. My husband has already requested it at least once a week! We never buy pizza from the supermarket because we dont like them, I had bought bases ready made and added topping when my 2 year old was about one to give her different food but havnt done that for a while so really pleased with this recipe. DELICIOUS. Thanks. Ps my husband says 11/10 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
No one wanted to eat it. I'm not sure if I made a mistake or what, but very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
As a college kid who has probably eaten too much pizza, this was a solid and simple recipe. While studying abroad it is hard to find crazy ingredients so it is good this one didn't need anything out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Amazaingggg!!! Me and my husband loved it. Did not change a thing. I followed the recipe exactly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good deep dish pizza crust. This is the recipe we will make from now on. We did bake the crust for about 10 minutes before putting the toppings on. Better than delivery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States