Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This dough was harder to work with than I would have liked. It was still sticky after adding extra flour. It tasted good, we enjoyed it, but there are recipes on this site that take a shorter amount of time and come together better. I used oil on my hands to press this dough into two 14" pizza pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Our go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Make in bread maker. Makes 1 large pizza or 2 med.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Amazing & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Really yummy. I added oregano and chopped pickled garlic to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious and so easy to prepare. Haven't had a decent restaurant pizza since I made this one. Thanks Jay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Pretty good dough recipe. I cut in 1/2 cup of bread flour and added a 1 tsp of Italian seasoning and 1 tsp of garlic powder to add a little bit more flavor. Overall, it is a quick and easy pizza dough that the whole family can enjoy. I've used this recipe several times for my family and each time it's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I halved this recipe and it yielded a 15" thin and crispy crust. I baked mine on a pizza pan with holes and although I forgot to pre-bake the crust, it still came out crispy on the bottom and edges. Next time I will definitely add some seasonings, as the flavor was a tad bland, as is. Thanks for sharing this recipe, JASON SHARP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It is good recipe. Maybe it could of cooked just a bit longer. I made two pizzas about 12" instead of one very large. Pizza #2 just came out of the oven. I let it cook 16 minutes or so. It was a much better crust than the first one, a little crisper but not overdone. I put pizza #1 back in the oven for a minute or so. My wife and kids don't want me to buy pizza from store or pizza shop anymore. I saw a review that said the dough was tasteless, may I suggest putting garlic in the dough. Of course you can add other spices too. Experiment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I thought the crust was just fine. Not outstanding, but nothing real wrong with it. Took about 1/2 cup more of flour than called for. Used the whole thing for a pizza. Didn't let it rise on the pan, Craig just put it in the oven for 3 minutes to pre-bake before adding ingredients. Make sure to get sauce close to edge. Edge of crust was real hard. What if didn't pre-bake? What if let it rise for 15 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States