Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I was able to make 2 12" pizzas from this recipe and the crust still was thick n fluffy. This recipe is an absolute keeper. I love it! I stretched the dough to 3 3/4 cups flour because 3 1/3 was a little too sticky to control. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm a happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakeingg
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have tried a few pizza dough recipe, this one is by far the best, I have save it in my recipe box to use as my favorite . Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the first homemade pizza crust recipe that has worked out for me. Made a few changes on the first round, which was substituting 1/3 cup of whole wheat white flour (which isn't much but I thought I'd put some of the good stuff in) and I prebaked for about 4-5 minutes because pizza never works out if I don't. It turned out sooooo yummy and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was great! I've never made pizza dough before and at first I wasn't sure I followed the directions correctly. In the beginning the dough was very gooey and didn't look like what I thought pizza dough should look like until I added more flour. I let my standing mixer with dough hook do the kneading for me. I added a little more salt based on other reviews and I also divided the dough in half as this recipe makes two nice sized pizza crusts. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tried this Recipe awhile ago and it was fabulous, it is our go to pizza dough all the time now. It wasn't only delicious it was so easy to make to! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Have tried lots, this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Awesome pizza crust, light and fluffy. Will be using this every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now. It is exceptional and the perfect crust :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! I've tweaked it a bit as I keep using the recipe.I use abt 2-3 teaspoons of brown sugar. Also, we bake the crust in the pan for abt 8 min before putting the sauce and other ingredients on. This makes the crust rise a little and also gives it a little crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States