Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Nice thick, chewy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is now our favorite pizza ever. We loved it more than take out pizza. The only thing I did different was added a little Italian Seasoning to the dough and cut about a 1/4 off of the main dough to make bread sticks. I baked in a very olive oiled 9x13 for 10 minutes with minced garlic and a little more Italian Seasoning. After that I added my sauce, cheese and mushrooms and a little more olive oil around the edges of crust and baked 15 more minutes. PERFECT!!! I think the minced garlic really gave it the perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I have tried over ten pizza crust recipes in the past, and I can finally stop looking! Such a great base-recipe: delicious as is, and easy to add different herbs and flavors to it as well! Super easy, and results are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I used a bread machine - it definitely needed a little more flour (at least 3 2/3 cups, maybe a full 4 cups). It was super sticky & hard to get out of the machine. I also used my regular pizza stone - which is not an extra large size so the crust was super thick & needed probably a good 10 min in the oven before putting the toppings on (it was still slightly raw when we ate it). I brushed the crust with some garlic butter & that made it crisp up nicely on the outside. I would definitely use this recipe again if I want a thick crust (my husband actually liked it a lot & he's more of a thin crust guy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've been searching for a dough recipe to match my Grandmother's. I top this pizza with 1 can stewed tomatoes, 8 basil leaves, 2 t. crushed oregano, and 3 T. brown sugar..all in food processor. I top the dough and sprinkle with a good parm. Just like Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My son's girlfriend said, "Make this always." I've tried several pizza crusts; this one is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Rueckert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I actually used this dough to make a stromboli and it turned out delicious. I added a little garlic powder and oregano to the dough when I added oil and salt, I also had to use more flour than called for to make dough not sticky. I rubbed the top of the roll with olive oil and sprinkled garlic salt, parmesan, basil and oregano on top after about 20 min in the oven. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I really liked this recipe. My daughter likes a thicker crust and this was perfect. I followed recipe as written, but do to some negative reviews about the bland taste I added a half packet of Good Seasons ?dry Italian seasoning and some parsley for color. Since I modified the recipe I will not give it 5 stars. But with the modifications It would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
this is the best! I make this for my family all the time!!! I top with a pesto sauce, sun dried tomatoes, and cheese! It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Wasn't impressed.. ate a couple pieces of pizza, but I've definitely had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States