Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Been using this recipe for awhile now. A favorite for everyone we have made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It tasted like how yeast smells, and I when it was done cooking it was hard as a rock!!! I am going to find another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Never fails. Very easy to make. It is the best homemade crust i have ever made. Sometimes I double up the recipe and freeze one ball of dough right after kneading. I put it in a large oiled freezer bag, pressing out the air before closing. Voila! Frozen pizza dough ready to defrost and rise on the counter (still in the bag) the next time pizza is on the menu. My kids actually tell me that it's as good or better than some of the pizza chain stores. Another tip is to make mini pizzas and put them in the freezer wrapped in foil. Reheat in the oven for only a few minutes. I also pack the mini pizzas for the kids' school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is the best pizza crust we had ever had in our lives. I also used this recipe for making whole wheat pizza crust, let it rise for 1hr, punch down, let it rise for another 45mins, punch down again then put the toppings. I always have left over dough which i just roll into crescent rolls. This recipe gave me the best feedback I have ever had: "You are the best mommy in the world" so thank you very much "Jay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My family of 4 adults has been making this crust for our weekly pizza Friday, which is really a giant adult pizza party. ONE batch of this pizza crust makes enough so that the 4 of us (2 gents + 2 ladies) can have our own pizza with our favorite toppings. It is delicious, makes us all feel like we are cheating on our diets, and is amazing thin or thick! Delicious with a little salt on the crust and is super easy to make!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally_hindal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Best pizza crust I ever made! I made the recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Photo by moonbaby
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love this pizza crust! Doubled the recipe and had enough for 2 thick 16" pans and 1 9x13 deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent. I used 1/2 C all purpose flour and 1 1/2 C whole wheat flour for the 2 1/2 C all purpose flour the recipe instructed to be mixed with the yeast/water/oil/salt. I used very little additional flour (maybe only another 1/4 to 1/3 C) during the kneading and rolling steps. This dough was so easy to mix and knead, I can't imagine why anyone would want to bother using a mixer. Following the instructions, I let it the dough stand about 15 minutes before I added the toppings. I baked it on a 10" x 15" cookie sheet in the middle of the oven. I did not have a problem with sogginess in the middle of the pizza like other reviewers. I don't usually like thick crust pizza because it is so heavy and overly filling, but this crust had a light texture inside and a nice crustiness outside. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good recipe. It's 5 stars if you add Italian seasoning, garlic powder, and a bit of Parmesan cheese to the crust. I pre-baked mine 10 minutes before I put on my toppings. Made a thick crust for my 15" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Nice thick, chewy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States