Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bryan Johnvin
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Everyone loved the crust. Your directions are easy to follow. I separated the the dough and made two pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Johnvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is my staple for all pizza, pizza rolls or calzone! It will stretch out for a nice thin crust or let rise again on the pizza pan for a good thick crust! I prefer to use filtered water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was my first time making fresh dough, so I'm glad this was a popular recipe, because the video was handy and I had to watch it twice. I did add 1 full teaspoon of brown sugar, but I followed the directions, otherwise, and the result was delicious. The recipe yielded two dough balls; one of which I froze, the other made a large calzone. I brushed the inside with a butter garlic sauce and filled with ham, peppers, onions, mushrooms, and white cheddar. I also brushed the top with butter garlic sauce and baked at 425° for 20 minutes, dropped it down to 375° and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. This gave me a tender inside and crispy bottom. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great Recipe!!! baked mine on a pizza stone and it turned out great! Easily makes two good sized pizzas, I froze the other half of the dough before letting it rise. Defiantly making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This pizza crust is the best. It makes a HUGE pizza with delicious chewy crust. This is the only homemade crust I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This crust was amazing. Like many others, I cooked the crust a few minutes before putting the toppings on. I also used the entire batch for one large crust. It was a hit. Everyone (5 of us) enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This pizza crust is amazing! I have made it sooo many times and everyone always loves it! Deffs a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This came out pretty good...like others I added 1/4tsp each of garlic and onion powder, then 1TB of mixed italian herbs. I baked @425F on a stone. The edges browned up nicely and the base rose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Double recipe made 2 pizzas, cooked for 8-12 minutes before putting toppings on, then another 12-15 after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States