Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made this last week for my husband and son (who says everything tastes "weird"). They both loved it- and are asking when we are having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I would add more than 1 chili pepper or even make it/them a habanero(s) if you want to give this a little kick. I also added a handful of cilantro to the food processor step, which added some depth. Maybe black pepper, as well. Great taste... just a little on the sweet side and needs a little punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It was quite good, but missed something. Maybe some lime juice would give it the kick it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Very good chicken, a little over time consuming to blend the ingredients etc. but the end result was awsome, we would like it a little hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe makes a great sauce. I used 2 habanero instead of one jalapeno, we like things spicy. I marinated chicken breasts and pork chops overnight, then grilled. The meat itself did not have as much flavor as I would have liked. I saved the marinade and reduced it on the stove for about 20-30 minutes. Then I served the sauce with the meat, that's why I gave the 5 star rating, the sauce was fabulous. I couldn't get enough. I will be making this again for sure, next time I plan to make jerk chicken pizza. Yum I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lm24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
pretty good, guess i'm just not a jerk lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I made this for my father, who claimed to hate Jerk. Even he loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is a good jerk recipe but I agree with some other reviews that the consistency could be thicker so I may simmer and add some cornstarch the next time to thicken. I also substituted habernero peppers which definitely gave it a spicier kick than jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Add little cinnamon and some garlic and use 1/2 scotch bonnets and 1/2 jalepenos. YUM! Get raves for this at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great marinade! I added some fresh lime juice and chopped cilantro and it was perfect! The clove, nutmeg and allspice is just subtle enough, great jerk flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States