Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It was quite good, but missed something. Maybe some lime juice would give it the kick it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Very good chicken, a little over time consuming to blend the ingredients etc. but the end result was awsome, we would like it a little hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe makes a great sauce. I used 2 habanero instead of one jalapeno, we like things spicy. I marinated chicken breasts and pork chops overnight, then grilled. The meat itself did not have as much flavor as I would have liked. I saved the marinade and reduced it on the stove for about 20-30 minutes. Then I served the sauce with the meat, that's why I gave the 5 star rating, the sauce was fabulous. I couldn't get enough. I will be making this again for sure, next time I plan to make jerk chicken pizza. Yum I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lm24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
pretty good, guess i'm just not a jerk lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I made this for my father, who claimed to hate Jerk. Even he loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is a good jerk recipe but I agree with some other reviews that the consistency could be thicker so I may simmer and add some cornstarch the next time to thicken. I also substituted habernero peppers which definitely gave it a spicier kick than jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Add little cinnamon and some garlic and use 1/2 scotch bonnets and 1/2 jalepenos. YUM! Get raves for this at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great marinade! I added some fresh lime juice and chopped cilantro and it was perfect! The clove, nutmeg and allspice is just subtle enough, great jerk flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I loved this marinade- so flavorful and bright- will make again. I used serrano peppers instead of the jalapenos- next time I will use two instead of the one, and I am kind of a sissy when it comes to spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Fantastic and easy! I didn't have a jalapeno on hand but substitued dried Cayanne Pepper in it's place. Glad I did - it had a nice kick (used about 2 tsp in the recipe)...don't know if the Jalapano would have enough kick for my taste. Also, I used 10 green onions too - came out great - everyone at the party loved it! Wonderful with Grilled Pinapple and Mango salsa recipe on Allrecipes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States