Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Loved it ... faboulus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I've been a member for 3 years now, and to the best of my recollection, haven't left a comment. Not because I haven't enjoyed some of these recipes, but most of my comments would have been redundant. Well, in this case I don"t care. I just finished BBQing chicken wings and thighs after marinating in this recipe for 24 hours. I used oak briquettes, and bathed the neighborhood in the smoke. UNBELIEVABLEY delicious end result. My only change was the addition of 3 crushed garlic cloves, and one can of beer (which I drank while BBQing). Top drawer for this recipe!! KIBADA22....I'll be watchin for your name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This came out extremely salty. I think it was the soy sauce in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
excellent recipe!! only marinated for 1 1/2 hours and still had great flavoring. highly recommended. I made sides of zatarans wild grain rice, and grilled squash, zuccini, red and green peppers with olive oil and a multitude of herbs. for desert we made the sopapilla in the desert top 20, all i ahve to say is wow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Didn't taste like Jerk Chicken to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by osmnj
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
It was good-too spicy for my 4 year old-Served with spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osmnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
One of my favorite things! I love this recipe and use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. I cut the chicken and put them on skewers and they were delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made this last week for my husband and son (who says everything tastes "weird"). They both loved it- and are asking when we are having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I would add more than 1 chili pepper or even make it/them a habanero(s) if you want to give this a little kick. I also added a handful of cilantro to the food processor step, which added some depth. Maybe black pepper, as well. Great taste... just a little on the sweet side and needs a little punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States