Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
WOW!! Great chicken!! I have eaten jerk chicken in the past, but this was my first time preparing this chicken and it was superb!! I am going to be adding this to my list of frequent dishes to cook. This is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Love, Love this recipe!! I used all green onions since I had plenty of them. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno so I chopped some pickled jalapenos instead. The only other change I made was adding minced garlic. Can't have to much of that! I used my magic bullet blender for this so it didn't take any time at all to mix it up. I was only able to marinate this for two hours and it was still full of flavor! I also heated the leftover marinade on the stovetop and poured it over the chicken after it was grilled. Yummy! FYI: Next time, I will mix an extra serving of the dry ingrediants and sprinkle it on the chicken as I grill it like they do at Bahama Breeze :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very good taste, similar to what I've had in Jamaica. Some say this is good on rice, I don't agree. To each their own. The well cooked areas of chicken with jerk were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The sauce was very runny and didn't stick to the chicken. It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe turned out to taste nothing like authentic jerk chicken. The chicken taste alright but nothing to write home about. I don't see myself using this recipe in the future. This was way too sweet, the flavor of the onions where overwhelming and so was the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tasty and tender, but definitely NOT spicy. Wasn't bad tasting, but was not what we had anticipated for jerk chicken. Still looking for a good jerk recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've used this recipe many times throughout the years and it is fabulous! Great as is, or if you want a little more kick, substitute a habanero pepper in place of the jalapeno. This was the first recipe I had ever used from allrecipes.com. Loved it so much I first come to this site for my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe. The chicken came out flavorful right down to the bone. I did not have any jalapenos so I just used my fav hot sauce. Also I have a habit of prep-ing my meat with salt and pepper but just remember the soy sauce has lots of salt so just be careful with adding additional salt!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added some habaneros for a little more kick and increased authenticity. I split the marinade into 3 ziplock bags and froze them for future use. Reserve some marinade before adding your chicken to brush on during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The men (naturally) were iffy about trying the "green stuff" but after a bite they were all converted :) I'm not the best on the grill but these babies came out great!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States