Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Becki67
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was spectacular! Easy to make and full of flavor, but not too spicy. I did add a little crushed garlic to the marinade, and I boiled down the leftover marinade to use to baste the chicken while it grilled, which I highly recommend. The chicken came out juicy and delicious, every bit as good as any jerk chicken I've had in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is probably the best marinade I have ever made. So so so good! I did what others suggested by adding 2 cloves of garlic and one extra jalapeno for hotness. We used it with chicken and grilled it. Then added sauteed mushrooms and jalapenos with melted pepperjack cheese on top. Oh my yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Ok I used this recipe b'cuz I'm currently pregnant and have a huge craving for jerk chicken and since the local negril restaurant closed I had to make my own. This recipe had lots of reviews and I thought I should try it out it was good but not the jerk chicken I was looking for. *Sigh looks like I gotta search google for an authentic Jamaican cuisine lol gotta fulfill my craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Loved this! Great way to give flavor to plain boring chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I like it! Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Amazing! Very delicious and easy to make. Our very young daughter loved it. I served it with the Roasted sweet potatoes & Onions recipe and it was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
WOW!! Great chicken!! I have eaten jerk chicken in the past, but this was my first time preparing this chicken and it was superb!! I am going to be adding this to my list of frequent dishes to cook. This is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Love, Love this recipe!! I used all green onions since I had plenty of them. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno so I chopped some pickled jalapenos instead. The only other change I made was adding minced garlic. Can't have to much of that! I used my magic bullet blender for this so it didn't take any time at all to mix it up. I was only able to marinate this for two hours and it was still full of flavor! I also heated the leftover marinade on the stovetop and poured it over the chicken after it was grilled. Yummy! FYI: Next time, I will mix an extra serving of the dry ingrediants and sprinkle it on the chicken as I grill it like they do at Bahama Breeze :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very good taste, similar to what I've had in Jamaica. Some say this is good on rice, I don't agree. To each their own. The well cooked areas of chicken with jerk were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The sauce was very runny and didn't stick to the chicken. It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States