Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I haven't tried this yet but am planning on it tonight. I rated 5 stars cuz the ingredients look wonderful. It smelled awesome when I threw it together as well. I have 2 cornish game hens marinating in it right now and plan on cooking them in my rotissere rather than on my grill. I'll update everyone when I find out how they work cooked that way. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Randolph, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow, that's a keeper! Have made it twice now, first time as written, second time had to substitute the jalapeno with cayenne pepper (grocery store has poor selection). Very versatile, since it still tasted fantastic. Thank you for submitting this one. A batch is marinating as we speak :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great recipe !!! I didn't have any white vinegar so I used rice vinegar turn out great. It has just the right amount of kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcclusa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
a little on the disappointing side. Not as good as the reviews went on about. Had a recipe party with 16 people and i couldnt wait for them to try this recipe. Not a single person commented or asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We loved this recipe! Influenced by the reviews, I added some hot chilli powder to avoid blandness. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I combine this recipe with the "Jamaican Jerk Chicken" by Yardie, few different ingredients from each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
too much vinegar taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My husband and I went to Jamiaca in July for our honeymoon and loved the jerk chicken...I thought I would try this one out and it turned out really good. I would have liked a little more heat to mine, so I think the next time I make it, I will leave the seeds in the jalapeno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My husband was born and raised in Jamaica until the age of 13, so when I made this for him I was very hesitant. But, I would like to announce that he LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
It was OK. I tried this recipe just to experiment and probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States