Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it as the recipe suggested but added some minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of lime juice with it and it was fantastic. I will however use habanero peppers next time because I think it could be a little spicier (if you are one of those like me that likes it HOT!). The jalapenos gave it a nice mild flavor though. I also boiled some of the remainder marinade and used that to pour over the rice I made. GREAT!!!! LOVED IT! I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Good recipe, used a little less green onion and soy sauce second time around. made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I've had this saved for several years in my recipe box.. I love this recipe.. the chicken is so tender..great for a summertime grill session.. I'm grilling it this weekend!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDAWN10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good taste. Didn't have peppers so there was no kick but overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Needs more kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent....do not skimp on the spices....I also added some red hot pepper flakes for a lil extra heat. Very good jerk marinade....I marinated chicken tenderloins for 24 hours....great on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I gave this dish five stars because I and my 10-year-old daughter loved it!! My DH and my 11-year-old did not...but who cares what they like!!! (My older daughter is a picky-mickey!!) I dont know a lot about jerk seasoning but I found this recipe to have a really unique flavor that I enjoyed!!! Try it!! It cant hurt to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Great, this chicken was full of flavour! I cut in half for just the 2 of us, but still added a full jalapeno. Kept all else as called for and marinaded for probably 6 hours or so. This was definitley not spicy at all (despite doubling the jalapeno), but had super flavour...savoury/sweet, very yummy! Might try adding some habanero next time as I have them growing in my garden, we love spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really great flavor & not spicey at all! Makes a TON of marinade though, so plan to share with a friend or freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Wow, I'm not much of a chicken fan, but I must say this is one of my favorite chicken dishes now! There are two things I changed, instead of veggie oil, I used Extra virgin olive oil, and I thought it needed a bit more heat...I like things a little more spicy, so I will try leaving the ribs on the jalapeno next time I make this dish. Thank you so much for sharing! Oh and the longer you marinade, the more flavorful...the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States