Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Outstanding. This is as good or better than any of the jerk I've eaten in Carribean restaurants. I followed the recipe exactly, marinating for closer to 24 hours. I boiled the extra marinade for ~15 minutes and it reduced into a flavorful, spicy jerk sauce. I did keep the jalepeno seeds and ribs in. I will absolutely keep this in my rotation, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was my first time ever making jerk chicken and it was gobbled up at the family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
loved this it was just right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was good. Next time, I will use half the mixture to marinate and cook the other half down into a sauce. Then I will shred the chicken and serve it with the sauce on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGRILLON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
even my 3 year old loved it!used fresh jalapenos from my garden, took out seeds - not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I marinated this overnight and added garlic and kiwi per other reviews but this didn't really taste jerky to me. Needs more spice or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it as the recipe suggested but added some minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of lime juice with it and it was fantastic. I will however use habanero peppers next time because I think it could be a little spicier (if you are one of those like me that likes it HOT!). The jalapenos gave it a nice mild flavor though. I also boiled some of the remainder marinade and used that to pour over the rice I made. GREAT!!!! LOVED IT! I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Good recipe, used a little less green onion and soy sauce second time around. made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I've had this saved for several years in my recipe box.. I love this recipe.. the chicken is so tender..great for a summertime grill session.. I'm grilling it this weekend!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDAWN10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good taste. Didn't have peppers so there was no kick but overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States