Jay's A Number One Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
These burgers turned out great and were so easy to make. We have made them on the grill and indoors too and both ways were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Best burgers EVER! Totally perfect; followed the recipe to a "T". This will be the only burger served in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
this is the best burger recipe we have ever tried...and we have tried a lot! I make this for a cookout and everyone took home the recipe. In fact I had someone call me several days later that said they hear how great my burgers are and wanted to know the recipe as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Oh my goodness! YUM!!!! I diced up some onions and mixed it into the beef. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
These were pretty good and I bet they would be even better on the grill! I used taco cheese in these and seasoned with Lawrey's seasoned salt and black pepper. Served on onion rolls with melted colby cheese and more A-1, of course! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These burgers are DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I would change was to use a little bit less than 1/4 cup of A1. The perfect part about these burgers are that you can grill them to well done (and I normally eat medium rare) but they are still incredibly juicy. I make these every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
We loved the flavor of these burgers! I didn't have italian breadcrumbs, so I used plain and added some oregano, basil, parsley, garlic powder, and onion salt. I forgot to follow other's tips to grill them on foil... I won't forget next time! They did kind of fall apart, but they still tasted very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I really liked this recipe, and my husband did also. It was great because these hamburgers used items that we already had around so we didn't have to buy anything extra. We used onion buns which complemented the meat nicely. We also didn't have an issue with them falling apart like it sounds like other people did, but we didn't measure everything exactly as the recipe said, just added enough ingredients to keep everything together. The steak sauce gave them a nice little kick but it wasn't anything too spicy by any means. Since we liked these a lot I'm sure we will be making them again, thanks for the recipe, ANDREWSBUNCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This recipe was pretty good! The burgers did try to fall apart on me after I flipped them. Next time I would add a few more seasonings to the beef mixture for more taste and maybe a little more A-1 sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I make these every once in a while when I'm in the mood for a 'steak-type' burger. They are very tasty as is, but sometimes I'll add a little finely chopped or grated onion for a little extra something. I love topping these with sauteed mushrooms and onions and usually just use whatever cheese I have on hand (swiss is great). I've never had a problem with them falling apart or anything, but I also do not measure the breadcrumbs, just eyeball it and mix with my hands to get the right consistancy. All in all, a very nice, simple and tasty burger! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States