Jayme's Sweet Summer Berry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I took this recipe and used strawberries, raspberries, and kiwi. I mix up a couple batches, put it all in 2 pre-made graham cracker pie crusts and serve it chilled. This always gets rave reviews at every cookout and event I bring it to. It makes a wonderful light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was great!! I served it in oversized wine glasses, with crushed gram cracker at the bottom, and a layer of thin banana slices on top of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adorkbleallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I served this at a family reunion last weekend and it was a big hit! Several people asked for the recipe. So easy and fast to make. I eliminated the mess factor by serving in it individual clear 8 oz. plastic cups - with the mint leaves and some berries sprinkled on top, it made a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great, simple recipe. I substituted zero-fat plain Greek yogurt for the whipped topping to make it a little less unhealthy and it actually tastes almost like cheesecake! I have some in the fridge right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fig1007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I gave this a 5 star because of just how easy it is! Very nummy though. I used 2 cups fresh blueberries and 2 cups fresh marionberries/blackberries/rasberries all from my garden. Also made with coolwhip free and served over Angel Food cake. NUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Murrweiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was very simple and yummy. Kids loved it. It was a little sweet for my taste but that may have been because I did not have quite as many berries as suggested, but it was still good. I only had blueberries and strawberries and the strawberries were not very sweet, so the rich cream pulled it together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My kids call it "berry cloud" because it is so fluffy and light. Beautiful color from the berries. I'll be trying this with mangoes, pineapple and coconut to make a "tropical cloud".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe is awesome! Every time I make it everyone tells me it tastes great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was so fast and easy and tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I thought this was good but not worth making again. I liked the whipped cream mixture but when combined with the fruit, I found it to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States