Jayme's Sweet Summer Berry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I took this recipe and used strawberries, raspberries, and kiwi. I mix up a couple batches, put it all in 2 pre-made graham cracker pie crusts and serve it chilled. This always gets rave reviews at every cookout and event I bring it to. It makes a wonderful light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was great!! I served it in oversized wine glasses, with crushed gram cracker at the bottom, and a layer of thin banana slices on top of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adorkbleallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I served this at a family reunion last weekend and it was a big hit! Several people asked for the recipe. So easy and fast to make. I eliminated the mess factor by serving in it individual clear 8 oz. plastic cups - with the mint leaves and some berries sprinkled on top, it made a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great, simple recipe. I substituted zero-fat plain Greek yogurt for the whipped topping to make it a little less unhealthy and it actually tastes almost like cheesecake! I have some in the fridge right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fig1007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I gave this a 5 star because of just how easy it is! Very nummy though. I used 2 cups fresh blueberries and 2 cups fresh marionberries/blackberries/rasberries all from my garden. Also made with coolwhip free and served over Angel Food cake. NUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Murrweiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was very simple and yummy. Kids loved it. It was a little sweet for my taste but that may have been because I did not have quite as many berries as suggested, but it was still good. I only had blueberries and strawberries and the strawberries were not very sweet, so the rich cream pulled it together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My kids call it "berry cloud" because it is so fluffy and light. Beautiful color from the berries. I'll be trying this with mangoes, pineapple and coconut to make a "tropical cloud".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe is awesome! Every time I make it everyone tells me it tastes great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was so fast and easy and tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I thought this was good but not worth making again. I liked the whipped cream mixture but when combined with the fruit, I found it to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States