Jayme's Sweet Summer Berry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I took this recipe and used strawberries, raspberries, and kiwi. I mix up a couple batches, put it all in 2 pre-made graham cracker pie crusts and serve it chilled. This always gets rave reviews at every cookout and event I bring it to. It makes a wonderful light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I gave this a 5 star because of just how easy it is! Very nummy though. I used 2 cups fresh blueberries and 2 cups fresh marionberries/blackberries/rasberries all from my garden. Also made with coolwhip free and served over Angel Food cake. NUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was great and super EASY, I tried this on a group of ladies who were coming over for a luncheon, and they raved about it and kept prying until I finally told them how to make it. I used all frozen raspberries & blueberries from our own harvest. It also looked really pretty. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Fabulous recipe!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I served this at a family reunion last weekend and it was a big hit! Several people asked for the recipe. So easy and fast to make. I eliminated the mess factor by serving in it individual clear 8 oz. plastic cups - with the mint leaves and some berries sprinkled on top, it made a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was very simple and yummy. Kids loved it. It was a little sweet for my taste but that may have been because I did not have quite as many berries as suggested, but it was still good. I only had blueberries and strawberries and the strawberries were not very sweet, so the rich cream pulled it together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Very easy and delicious! We put the mixture into parfait glasses and served with plain cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I served this over yellow cake. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This is relly clos but it isent the reight one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States