Jayme's Sweet Summer Berry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was a simple and delicious fruit dessert. My teenager son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I thought this was good but not worth making again. I liked the whipped cream mixture but when combined with the fruit, I found it to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great, simple recipe. I substituted zero-fat plain Greek yogurt for the whipped topping to make it a little less unhealthy and it actually tastes almost like cheesecake! I have some in the fridge right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fig1007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I just made this to bring to a picnic tomorrow. It was so easy, quick and tasty!! I doubled it (sort of) for a large crowd. I used 2 8 oz. whipped toppings and 1 14 oz. sweetened condensed milk. It was just sweet enough with raspberries, blackberries, blueberries and strawberries. This will be my go to recipe to bring to picnics! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe is awesome! Every time I make it everyone tells me it tastes great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was super tasty but a bit messy...just as it said. I ended up putting it in a graham cracker crust and freezing it. When it was time to eat, I thawed it for a few minutes on the counter. This was actually a bit more enjoyable. Oh yeah, I used sliced strawberries for the fruit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I agree with jensig: pretty much tastes like berries with whipped cream. My 8-year old did not care for it (which really surprised me) but I think that was because the berries we used were a little tart. This is a great way to use up berries that otherwise might go bad, but it will not be a regular on our menu. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
It basically tastes like berries in whipped cream, which is good, but kind of boring. It's missing something for texture. I also wasn't wild about the amount of trans fat involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My kids call it "berry cloud" because it is so fluffy and light. Beautiful color from the berries. I'll be trying this with mangoes, pineapple and coconut to make a "tropical cloud".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was great!! I served it in oversized wine glasses, with crushed gram cracker at the bottom, and a layer of thin banana slices on top of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adorkbleallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States