Jayme's Sweet Summer Berry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This simple recipe is amazing as is but, after making this a few times, I used another reviewer's suggestion to add a layer of sliced banana and crushed graham cracker to the top! I also add chopped up kiwi (to be mixed in with the other fruit). I've had SEVERAL people ask me for the recipe and it's a favorite dessert for every cookout I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I had to freeze this in order for me to be able to serve it. It tasted like cool whip and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used fat free condensed milk and tried blackberries and strawberries. Guess I need to add some more sugar. Might try again, without the blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe... used for a dinner party last night and it was a hit. As suggested, I made a yellow cake for the base and spooned over the mixture... It had a light and refreshing taste and was a cinch to make especially after all the work I had with cooking the main course... definitely a keeper... only problem I have it that I will need to make it with homemade whipped cream once I move back to England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was really good. It did become runny with a lot of liquid at the bottom of the bowl. Other than that it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I mixed up a box of rasberry Jello, poured it over Angel food cake I broke into pieces. Chilled it for a hour than served the Summer Berry Dessert on top of Jello/Angel food Cake... WOW!!!! Excellant Im sure you can try diffrent Jello Falvors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was really good! I served it over angel food cake and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was pretty good. Very easy for a quick way to use up fresh fruit before it goes bad. I did strawberries and pureed a banana into the cream mixture. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was a simple and delicious fruit dessert. My teenager son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I thought this was good but not worth making again. I liked the whipped cream mixture but when combined with the fruit, I found it to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States