Jayme's Sweet Summer Berry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made it just as directed. YUM! This time I placed it in individual ramekins and topped with pomegranate pommels. The grand kids think I am Chef Ramsey. (The only Chef they have heard of) Thanks for this simple but delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is such an easy thing to make and the nice part about it is that it is flexible. You can certainly go the the lighter ?version with the Cool Whip Light, condensed milk and just fresh fruit or you can really make it fancy and throw the caloric count to the wind! I've added some raspberry flavored granola to the bottom and sprinkled with cinnamon and chopped pecans. Adds a nice texture. Would work with the crushed graham crackers, cinnamon and pecans, leaving out the granola. The recipe is great and easy the way it is, but for those wanting more texture or saying it's bland, adding just a few things can help that without taking away from the refreshing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This simple recipe is amazing as is but, after making this a few times, I used another reviewer's suggestion to add a layer of sliced banana and crushed graham cracker to the top! I also add chopped up kiwi (to be mixed in with the other fruit). I've had SEVERAL people ask me for the recipe and it's a favorite dessert for every cookout I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I had to freeze this in order for me to be able to serve it. It tasted like cool whip and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used fat free condensed milk and tried blackberries and strawberries. Guess I need to add some more sugar. Might try again, without the blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe... used for a dinner party last night and it was a hit. As suggested, I made a yellow cake for the base and spooned over the mixture... It had a light and refreshing taste and was a cinch to make especially after all the work I had with cooking the main course... definitely a keeper... only problem I have it that I will need to make it with homemade whipped cream once I move back to England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was really good. It did become runny with a lot of liquid at the bottom of the bowl. Other than that it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I mixed up a box of rasberry Jello, poured it over Angel food cake I broke into pieces. Chilled it for a hour than served the Summer Berry Dessert on top of Jello/Angel food Cake... WOW!!!! Excellant Im sure you can try diffrent Jello Falvors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was really good! I served it over angel food cake and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was pretty good. Very easy for a quick way to use up fresh fruit before it goes bad. I did strawberries and pureed a banana into the cream mixture. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States