Jayme's Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
try rice wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Maddening

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious! Easy, quick, and flavorful. We added some chopped celery (instead of the celery seed) and a little choppped bell pepper and shredded carrot for some added flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this exactly as shown and it was delicious with pulled pork sandwiches, wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love this! It goes with me to many picnics & dinners. It always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I needed to make cole slaw with ingredients that I had at home so I went with this one. I did cut down on the sugar and vinegar then used reduced fat mayo. Also, threw in some shaved carrots. Still a little "vinegary" tasting but really liked it. Next time, will add just a little less vinegar and think it will be perfect. I'll keep at it. Served it over Kalua pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made this several times and it is always a big hit. You can modify easily to satisfy the palate for more tart tastes or sweeter. I reduce the vinegar to 1/4 cup as well as the brown sugar and leave the mayo as is. One hint: Don't use lite mayo. It is OK, but with real Hellman's, it's the real deal! Every bit as good as your favorite in a restaurant. We love it on a sandwich with pulled/BBQ pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I was out of white vinegar so I came on AR to find a recipe with Apple Cider Vinegar. This recipe was so close to the way I make it, I thought it'd be perfect. I use white vinegar and white sugar, minus the celery seed. Maybe I'm too used to my family recipe. This was just ok. Way to "wet" for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Finally a cole slaw recipe w/celery seed. A must have. Apple cider vinegar a winner and brown sugar for a smoother taste. Sweet tart w/celery seed. Yay Jayme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookinwKathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have made one adjustment and people rave...I leave the mayo out. Otherwise, everything is per the recipe! Great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeen Gledhill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good and easy to make with simple ingredients. I didn't have mayo, so I used lowfat vanilla yogurt. Came out fine with less fat and calories! I also, used regular vinegar. Tasted good! I liked that it wasn't a long list of ingredients. I did make in the morning and let it chill until dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States