Jayme's Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Never having made "homemade" coleslaw before, I was asked to make some for a funeral. I used this recipe except for the slaw I added carrots, onions & green pepper. I asked everyone for their honest opinion & it got rave reviews! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very tasty and simple, easy to customize with your own touches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I tried to use this recipe because it had less mayo in it than other recipes. I don't like much mayo. However, I ended up having to double the mayo to thicken the dressing up and cut the intense vinegar taste. After that, my family liked it. I like the taste that the apple cider vinegar gave the slaw, but I think next time I'll reduce the vinegar and increase the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Easy to make, but rather bland on color. I added some carrot for color. This is a good tasting sweet coleslaw, so I might cut the amount of sugar in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Loved the recipe. It's quick and easy and is even better the second day. I tweeked it a little by cutting down on the brown sugar and increasing the vinegar and added a little more heat with a tablespoon or so of horseradish (not the beet kind). Just makes it less sweet and more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
We added green onion and chopped pecans to this recipe and it tasted exactly like Whole Foods slaw. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I basicly don't like cole slaw but this was great . This will be the only one I will ever make. Wckdpirate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
even though i used less than a very loose 1/4 cup of splenda brown sugar blend it was too sweet in my opinion. hubs liked it (but he loves anything i make no matter what, sweet man!) while my daughter hated it. didn't work for me either. like the simplicity so might try it again with a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is so easy and so good! I too used the splenda version of brown sugar to make it a little healthier along with fat free mayo. I only gave it four stars as I believe the amount of sugar used is way to much! I cut it down quite a bit. I also added raisins! It was soooo good though and I will definatley be making this again, thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Certainly not cole slaw in my opinion, more like cabbage salad or something. VERY unusual taste. My 4yr old LOVED it so I will make it again because of that. I liked it (not love) for a change of pace. I thought it was best after sitting and soaking in the dressing for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States