Jayme's Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Awesome basic recipe! Sweet and tangy without the heavy mayo taste of most cole slaws. I used these ingredients exactly as shown. I then added a variety of veggies! Try it...you won't have any regrets!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Simple, easy, and delicious. I like that it doesn't have a heavy mayonnaise component, so that it's lighter and sweeter. I'm surprised that no salt is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made the Teriyaki Onion burger recipe from this site and thought this would be a good side. It certainly was...and couldn't be easier to put together...but I did add some grated carrot for a little extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Good, basic, easy and quick coleslaw. The brown sugar added a nice flavor. I added a bit of salt to suit my own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I love vinegar, but I think this would have been better with a little less.... Good flavor, but a little too watery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Great cole slaw dressing. Added a few extra veggies to add some color: red onion, celery, green pepper, carrot, and apple. Plus a tablespoon of lemon juice. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe. I halved the dressing recipe and used 1 bag of broccoli slaw, added 1 sm. can chunk pineapple, drained & 1 cup walnut pieces. My 16 yr. old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was so good!! I don't usually even like cole slaw but had leftover cabbage and needed something to use it for. I ended up loving it, will be making it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made this for a family reunion pot luck and had a ton of compliments - added chopped green pepper and red onion. This is a recipe keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My family likes a little sweeter dressing on slaw so I added a tablespoon of Agave sweetner to the origanal recipe. Agave does not spike insulin so it is a healthy alternative to sugar and my family loved it. I put the whole dish of dressing on. It was really too much so today I added more cabbage voila! salad for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States