Jayme's Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
fantastic. I was low on ingredients (no celery seed for me) but was able to make this super tasty cole slaw anyway! The dressing is delicious. I added some onion to it for some added flavor, and used Nayonaise for a lighter, non-egg mayo. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I liked it. It is a little on the strong side but that is how I like things! I like being able to taste it! I did add carrot to it as well. This would be good with any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I tried this at first and although good I decided instead to experiment. I bought a bag of pre shredded angel hair cabbage and a small bottle of Marzzela's slaw dressing. In a bowl I added the cabbage, 2 stalks of copped celery, 3 quarter medium sized onion and shred a small carrot to it as well. Here is the fun part and sooo good, I bought a small can of pineapple chunks, added all, I then included a few handfuls of small marshmallows, a tbs of cider vinegar, teaspoon of sugar, dash of salt and pepper and wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I love all cole slaw, but wanted to try something a bit different. I should have read the reviews before I made this. I agree with others...WAY, WAY too much vinegar and very soupy. I had to double the amount of cabbage and add more mayo. After that, it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband eats everything and he wouldn't eat this at all. Too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I did not prefer this variation of coleslaw. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a great tasting recipe and so easy. I made half a recipe as I had only a half head of cabbage. I added a grated carrot and some grated onion. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very simple and delicious, but it makes a lot of sauce. I used only half for a bag of cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I love this recipe. Its simple, classic and it goes with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I added some carrots to this, but other than that, I went with the recipe and it was scrumptious. Five stars, way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States