Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really like this recipe! Like others I use bacon. I also steam the sprouts instead of boiling and add some finely diced red onion with the bacon and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fabulous! I used 2 slices of bacon and a drop or two of liquid smoke and then added about 1/4 c. of cream at the end. Sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made these as a side dish for our Prime Rib Christmas dinner and they were a total hit!! I haven't been successful with Brussel Sprouts in the past, but this recipe is a total keeper!! I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I mixed pancetta and regular bacon, it came out fine. Adults liked it but kids are not lovers of brussel sprouts. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Hall Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this recipe for our last Xmas dinner thinking I'd have leftovers to bring home. Boy, I was wrong. Everybody loved them. They said they were the best brussel sprouts they have ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lambert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
yum! i added shallots to this with the garlic, and i used fresh ground sea salt. what a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this recipe using pancetta and it was absolutely delicious. In fact, it was the only dish that completely disappeared at the dinner table on Thanksgiving. I did add one small onion, sliced thinly, which I sauteed with the pancetta. I also recommend using freshly cracked black pepper. I made the dish a couple of hours ahead of time and then put them in a warm oven for about 20 minutes before we sat down to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I used fresh picked sprouts from the garden - steamed them in the microwave until just soft and used thick cut peppercorn bacon - absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I just got finished making and eating this and it's fantastic. It gives the brussel sprouts a nice bite. My roommate tried some and he actually ate it...and he HATES brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States