Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Used regular bacon instead of the pancetta. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Used bacon instead. It was good! Husband didnt like it so much though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used bacon instead of pancetta. I had never tried brussel sprouts before so I thought that a recipe where they are coated in bacon grease would be a good starting point. Well guess what? They tasted like bacon! Delicious bacon. Maybe the pancetta would have been a little more subtle but overall if you want brussel sprouts but don't actually want to taste them, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I have never eaten or cooked Brussel Sprouts before this recipe and all I can say is WOW! Cooked this for our family and a friend, everyone loved them, except my daughter, who wouldn't go near it, but I think that's normal for a six year old, lol. I followed the advice of fellow reviewers and cooked with half and half and sliced baby portabella mushrooms. Had to substitute the pancetta for bacon as I couldn't find it at my local store. Still turned out wonderful! I doubled the recipe to feed everyone, but I think I'll need to triple it next time! That way everyone can get as much as they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This has become a staple in my house. Since we eat it so often I have started making it w/o pancetta or bacon and added a bit more garlic - still wonderful. The only thing I have found is that not steaming the sprouts first gives them a nice crunch and they brown a bit on the outsides, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypottermckenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were fantastic, my family loved them! I also added a handful of toasted sliced almonds as a topping. Made them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love Pancetta!!! Hate Brussels sprouts!!! I will try this with another vegetable. Broccoli perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I do this with peas. Also very good and it makes them more appetizing for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very delicious (and I'm not ordinarily fond of brussel sprouts)! I compiled all the reviewers suggestions and made it my own. 4 oz. bacon instead of 8, cooked sprouts in a combo broth/water mixture, added about 1 T. cream at the end and sprinkled with parmesan, cut back about half on the salt and pepper. Yumm-o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Also used bacon. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States