Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really like this recipe! Like others I use bacon. I also steam the sprouts instead of boiling and add some finely diced red onion with the bacon and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fabulous! I used 2 slices of bacon and a drop or two of liquid smoke and then added about 1/4 c. of cream at the end. Sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made these as a side dish for our Prime Rib Christmas dinner and they were a total hit!! I haven't been successful with Brussel Sprouts in the past, but this recipe is a total keeper!! I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I mixed pancetta and regular bacon, it came out fine. Adults liked it but kids are not lovers of brussel sprouts. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Hall Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this recipe for our last Xmas dinner thinking I'd have leftovers to bring home. Boy, I was wrong. Everybody loved them. They said they were the best brussel sprouts they have ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lambert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
yum! i added shallots to this with the garlic, and i used fresh ground sea salt. what a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this recipe using pancetta and it was absolutely delicious. In fact, it was the only dish that completely disappeared at the dinner table on Thanksgiving. I did add one small onion, sliced thinly, which I sauteed with the pancetta. I also recommend using freshly cracked black pepper. I made the dish a couple of hours ahead of time and then put them in a warm oven for about 20 minutes before we sat down to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I used fresh picked sprouts from the garden - steamed them in the microwave until just soft and used thick cut peppercorn bacon - absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I just got finished making and eating this and it's fantastic. It gives the brussel sprouts a nice bite. My roommate tried some and he actually ate it...and he HATES brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States