Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Used Chicken broth and water to cook.. gave a little more flavor. Dish was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Simple. Quick. Delicious. This is very similar to the brussel sprout recipe I already use. I also use bacon since that what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe helped me love brussels sprouts. Now they are one of my favorite veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Really, really, good. Didn't change a thing, absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Tasted good but nothing spectacular. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Oh WOW.. this was great ! I didnt want to make the same old brussel sprouts, and looked here to find something new to try. Luckily I came accross the recipe and had the ingredients, so gave it a try. I followed the recipie, except for subsituting capocolla ham for the panchetta. I added a dash of half-n-half at the end, just to make a creamy sauce, but I think it would have been great without it. I have a new favorite veggie dish ! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZEinNY03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We LOVED this recipe. I seriously could have just eaten the Brussels sprouts and skipped the other side dishes and main course. I'll be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made this adding shallots to the garlic, bacon instead of pancetta, and parmesan when served. My husband and I both thought it was delicious, but found it to be a little bland, so we also added a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I liked it, but my family was not won over at all. More for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Quick, easy and very good. Can't ask for much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States