Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was ok. I had frozen brussel sprouts and bacon on hand, so i used instead. Maybe it will be better with fresh sprouts, I'll probably give it another try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ramsamooj
Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
yum! used bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely delicious as is. I am sure bacon would bring another flavor, but the pancetta hit the spot. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mejdev

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was great! I used bacon because it was all I had and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasStyle
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Great recipe and very forgiving...Adjustments I made... 1. Let the cook (boil) a little longer for tenderness...(I added 1/2 and 1/2 water and chicken broth) 2. I also added sliced roasted chicken sausage. 3. Didn't have bacon or panchetta so I rinsed of 2 slices of salt pork and cut it up. 4. Cooked it a bit longer because I like a tender sprout full of flavor and cooked well. It turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreedyGretchen
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was a very tasty recipe! I added a little heavy cream toward the end and let it simmer for a few minutes to make it a creamier dish. It was wonderful. My husband and even 2 of my boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is the first time I cooked my brussel sprouts with bacon and garlic. It was delicious. I'll definetly make these this way from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These had great flavor and were pretty easy to make. I didn't use the bacon and I covered the brussel sprouts after sauteeing for about 10 mins to get them to my taste of doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is just ok. I cooked it exactly as directed but the sprouts were too al dente and didn't really have that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfwiii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I used bacon, as suggested by other reviewers. When I make this again, though, I will boil the sprouts twice as long, as I like my veggies very soft and well done. If I were a crispy vegetable kind of person, I'd give this 5 stars. Everyone else at the table loved it, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States