Jasmine's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was ok. I had frozen brussel sprouts and bacon on hand, so i used instead. Maybe it will be better with fresh sprouts, I'll probably give it another try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ramsamooj
Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
yum! used bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely delicious as is. I am sure bacon would bring another flavor, but the pancetta hit the spot. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mejdev

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was great! I used bacon because it was all I had and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasStyle
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Great recipe and very forgiving...Adjustments I made... 1. Let the cook (boil) a little longer for tenderness...(I added 1/2 and 1/2 water and chicken broth) 2. I also added sliced roasted chicken sausage. 3. Didn't have bacon or panchetta so I rinsed of 2 slices of salt pork and cut it up. 4. Cooked it a bit longer because I like a tender sprout full of flavor and cooked well. It turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreedyGretchen
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was a very tasty recipe! I added a little heavy cream toward the end and let it simmer for a few minutes to make it a creamier dish. It was wonderful. My husband and even 2 of my boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is the first time I cooked my brussel sprouts with bacon and garlic. It was delicious. I'll definetly make these this way from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These had great flavor and were pretty easy to make. I didn't use the bacon and I covered the brussel sprouts after sauteeing for about 10 mins to get them to my taste of doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is just ok. I cooked it exactly as directed but the sprouts were too al dente and didn't really have that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfwiii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I used bacon, as suggested by other reviewers. When I make this again, though, I will boil the sprouts twice as long, as I like my veggies very soft and well done. If I were a crispy vegetable kind of person, I'd give this 5 stars. Everyone else at the table loved it, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States